We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Charlotte Executive Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Charlotte Executive Park to your Saves list
Hilton Charlotte Executive Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5624 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #75 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The suite was roomy and comfortable; it overlooked the courtyard and even though it faced I-77 it was very quiet. I was pleased that my reservation request for extra towels and pillows had been granted. I used room service to order breakfast and it was delivered on time and hot. The only downside was the conference room -- I was here for a business seminar and the conference room was small, the acoustics were not very good, and no floor outlets to plug the computers in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    89
    54
    17
    14
See reviews for
58
32
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our overnight stay as we were traveling. Overall the hotel was in great condition; clean rooms, great executive lounge, and beautiful courtyard with a pool!
Staff was very friendly and ready to assist with a smile!
Wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed the courtyard and pool!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was great. The second day my wife asked d for extra towels and the maid said ok. We can back from a tread show and the room was not made up. I call and try said the maids left for the day. I asked for clean towels. We went to dinner and returned and the room was made up. The staff called and said there was a mistake and they missed our room and called to say they were sorry. The stay was good and we will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our team. We pride ourselves and providing excellent service to all of our guests and I am glad that you were able to experience this first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNESVILLE, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooms located directly across from the vending areas are not shielded from the constant noise of the ice machine making ice and filling up. Additionally, guests using the vending areas are quite loud with slamming doors, ice filling up buckets and coolers, and talking at all hours of the night and morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am sorry that you were uanble to get a good nights sleep due to the vending noises. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests and provide a peaceful environment. In the future we are happy to select a room for you in a quiter section of the hotel. Please ask for me personally on your next trip to Charlotte and I will arrange your resevation. I appreciate you coments on our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Due to some schedule conflicts, I ended up having a bone marrow biopsy on the very same day a friend flew in from Charlotte. Not feeling well enough to drive home, after picking her up, I went online and attempted to find a hotel nearby that also offered an airport shuttle. So thankful to have ended up at such a great hotel. I can not begin to say enough wonderful things about the staff I encountered. My check-in went smoothly and the young lady that took care of me really went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed and remind me that they were there should I need anything. The shuttle picked my friend up, from the airport, which allowed me to get the rest I greatly needed. I also had a wonderful experience with room service. The kind lady that took my order and brought my dinner was so sweet. I don't know why I have never stayed here, prior to this visit. As a frequent visitor, to Charlotte, I will be moving this gem of a hotel to the top of my list.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We are very proud of our excellent team at the Hilton Charlotte Executive Park and I am glad you had the opportunity to experience our excellent service first hand. I thank you for your compliments and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Typical Hilton; showing age but has been upgraded. Nice room; do not understand why the hotels do not read the guest preference for pillows. I fill that out; then have to tell at desk at check-in that I want non feather pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you visiting our hotel. We appreciate your comments and I have shared them with our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff to ensure that we are meeting our guest special requests. I apologize that your own request was overlooked during your stay. If I can be of personal assistance on your next visit to Charlotte please ask for me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is situated right off the interstate near the hotel. It is well taken care of and staff are amenable to the needs of the guests. If you are looking for shopping or nightlife, this one may not be the right choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Charlotte Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 5624 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Charlotte Executive Park is a contemporary 7-story corporate hotel located directly off I-77 & Tyvola Road, just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and Charlotte city center attractions such as Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Museums and shopping. Enjoy a swim in the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy a cocktail and lunch or dinner in Aura restaurant and Lounge. All guest rooms at the Hilton include complimentary high-speed Wireless internet. The hotel features eight meeting rooms including the Charlotte Ballroom. The Hilton Charlotte Executive Park hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.