We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-plenty to do prepping for your own trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5700 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Charlotte Marriott Executive Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Destin, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel-plenty to do prepping for your own trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very perfectly situated between downtown Charlotte and Carowinds. The room was nice and perfectly sized. The two pools (in and outdoor), sand volleyball court, and restaurant/bar were great amenities. Staff seemed pleasant and Parking lot had plenty of shaded spots. Great stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    55
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
28
5
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After an airline nightmare of a cancelled overnight overseas flight, and 4 tedious hours in line to rebook, my wife and I given a hotel voucher and sent on our way to fend for ourselves by the airline. Fearing the typical airport hotel awaited us, but being exhausted enough to go anywhere, we were pleasantly surprised to see that we were being shuttled to a Crowne Plaza. The pleasantness continued when we entered the spacious lobby and were greeted by the charming reception clerk. Our room was large with marble fixtures and a truly amazing shower head. The bed was incredible and I got one of the best nights sleep in a long time. We were truly fortunate to have been sent here when we were - it was one bright spot in a vacation turned sour by multiple plane cancellations, delays, and diversions.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MaidenPowerslave,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We can empathize when you have a cancelled flight. We see many distressed passengers and we do everything we can to put your mind at ease. Sometimes you just need a comfortable sleep, extra toiletries and a cup of coffee - glad we could help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. The staff were very friendly, reception staff, house keeping and the waiters. They were all very good. The bed was big and I liked it but it didn't have a fridge. The breakfast was very good and the chef was very friendly. He came out and gave all the woman flowers for Mother's Day.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled to Charlotte, NC to attend the Carolina Rebellion concert. After reading reading various reviews I decided on the Crowns Plaza.....I was not disappointed. The reservation process was a snap. When I arrived, I was greeted immediately and was on my way to my room within 5 minutes. I was surprised too find I was on the concierge level (which I highly recommend) on the 19th floor. There was a convention being hosted during my stay and it seemed quieter on the higher level floors. The indoor pool and hot tub was welcome addition. I visited the bar on several occasions and was always made to feel welcome by the bartender. I cannot comment on the restaurant as I never had the opportunity to eat there. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Bobby,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We're happy you were able to take advantage of the outdoor pool and the "now open" Pool Bar. The pool bar is open on Wednesdays & Fridays from 5pm to 10pm and on Saturdays from 2pm to 10pm (weather permitting). Please come back to see us. It's a great time to be outside. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel went above and beyond to make sure that all members of the 2015 T.O.P.S. SRD had a wonderful time. The access and exit to the hotel was extremely easy.
The director of food and beverage (Jeff Crump) had his hands full catering to our
group of members and deserves more than a standing ovation for his skillful and efficient handling of any problems that did arise.
Their meeting facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the beautifully remodeled Crowne Plaza Charlotte. The attention to detail in the remodel had us taking pictures of ideas to use in our own home!

The staff was polite and helpful. We even had our room upgraded! Their champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delicious and a great add on for a birthday treat.

Breakfast was perfectly cooked and set out on a farmhouse style buffet. The dining room is open and feels more like a restaurant than a hotel.

For business or personal, the location and upgrades of this hotel are top notch.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect for business travel and corporate events without the cost and hassle of Uptown Charlotte. Located central to most NC corridors, so perfect for a home base while calling on business in the Charlotte NC region from Rockhill SC to Mooresville NC. Newly renovated with plenty of space for meetings and relaxing after a long day.

Parking is no problem.

Staff is friendly and helpful and very conscious of regular customers and road warriors.

Very close to Belk's HQ and SealedAir's New Home Base for 2016. A excellent location for morning business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 5700 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Charlotte Marriott Executive Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Uptown Charlotte, the airport and world class shopping. This hotel combines Southern hospitality with contemporary amenities such as business center, Food For Thought Restaurant & Bar, extensive fitness center/weight room, sauna, pools, sand volleyball court and Splash pool bar. All guest rooms have complimentary internet service. Nearby attractions include: Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, NASCAR Hall of Fame, sporting and entertainment venues such as Time Warner Cable Arena and Bank of America Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Marriott Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Marriott Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.