We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5700 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Charlotte Marriott Executive Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #58 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
libertyville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I was there as part of a company conference and the building was being remodeled . Service was excellent and rates we very reasonable. I was pleasantly surprised by the free happy hour on Wednesday night including free drunks.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    20
    2
    6
See reviews for
22
16
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a nice large room on 16th Floor it was clean and there was a large double bed, rooms have recently been refitted so were in good order. Like many US hotels the air conditioning unit is inside the room and was a little noisy but not bad enough to keep me awake, Staff were very friendly and helpful, service at breakfast was very good. Food from the restaurant was also very good, I would recommended trying one of the burgers.

The Hotels has a free bus to collect and take you to airport and they were also to take you anywhere within 4 miles of the hotel. The light rail into the city centre was a 10 min talk (they will take you in the bus) and this gives good access to the centre of town. The main reception and some areas of the Hotel are still being refitted but this had no impact on my stay.

While this was a good hotel, it lacked many of the extra touches and services experienced at other Crown Plaza Hotels around the world.

General point - after staying in a few IHG group hotels on my trips to the USA I am a little confused I have stayed in an HI express better equipped than some Holiday Inns and Crown Plaza at Holiday Inn levels. ??

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even with the ongoing renovations of this hotel, the customer service I received during my stay last week 9/8-9/12/14, was second to none! From the front desk, to the bar, to the wait staff at the restaurant, my overall experience at this hotel was A++! Thank you again, I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Adam H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to recognize our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here prior to flying from Charlotte to New York for a cruise. Used their Stay, Park and Transfer plan. There is a lot of renovation going on, but our room was very comfortable and quiet for the night before our flight. We had a king room on the 18th floor, was told it had just been recently renovated, the room was nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and receptive to our questions and requests. I would stay here again with future travel through the Charlotte airport or if going for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Pay attention to your gps when arriving by car, the intersection coming off the Interstate was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrettsville, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Crowne Plaza is in process of remodeling.
Our rooms were on the 4th floor totally remodeled. Room was steller right down to the relaxing body lotions after a long day of air traveling. From a warm greeting at check in, bartender at the fully stocked bar very friendly and Lois thanks for the taxi ride to gas station.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapahoe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved, loved loved the van driver "Luis" who transported me from the airport! He was full of kindness and great information. Thanks for a wonderful start and impression before I had even stepped onto the property!

Room Tip: The facility is being remodeled wihich got "very good" and should change to "amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Deborah D,

Thank you so much for kind praise of Luis and of the renovations. We will be sure to recognize him for his efforts. We are very excited on the finished product of the renovations. We think it's pretty amazing as well and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company scheduled a conference at this hotel with room rates of $99.00. Called but of course they were out of rooms, so I paid the $180.00 for the same room. Paid $25.00 per night for internet, then during the conference the internet would not work in the meeting room, so I had to pay again to usw the internet in a different part of hotel. The rooms were average and the service manager was an jerk.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad C, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Alton L,

Please accept our apologies if you felt overcharged or not taken care of by the Service Manager during your stay. Our group rates are made available until a certain cut off date and the allotted rooms are decided by the group. After which time, the best available rate would be quoted.

Our internet pricing in the conference rooms is $25 per day however there is no charge for the first tier of internet in both our lobby and guestrooms. We do charge $9.95 for the second tier in our guestrooms which has speeds of up to 3 mbps which is better or comparable to our competition. If you had any issues connecting, we would be happy to make an adjustment for you.

Our goal is to make sure we provide the best product and service to our guests. If for any reason you are not satisfied with your experience, we want to know so we can resolve it for you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 5700 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Charlotte Marriott Executive Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just minutes away from Uptown Charlotte, the airport and world class shopping. This hotel combines Southern hospitality with contemporary amenities such as business center, Birch Restaurant & Bar, extensive fitness center/weight room, sauna, pools, sand volleyball court and Splash pool bar. All guest rooms have complimentary internet service. Nearby attractions include: Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, NASCAR Hall of Fame, sporting and entertainment venues such as Time Warner Cable Arena and Bank of America Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Marriott Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Marriott Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.