We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
1 review
“Great place for a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a 10-hour layover and needed a place to sleep for my next flight. I was blown away by the Holiday Inn. It is such a great hotel. Their restaurant was great and stayed open till 10pm with the bar till 11. The food was definitely good and Barb took great care of me. I would highly recommend the property.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
5
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we always stay here when using Charlotte airport.
staff very friendly ... manager's reception Tueday evening ...
good bar ... good restaurant (all food is excellent) ...
plus shuttle to/from airport ...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a week at the Holiday Inn at Charlotte Airport for a training course for my company. The food was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is an employee, Rodney, who was by far the best hotel staff member I have ever came across. Lastly the shuttle to the airport was prompt and fast. Thanks for making my stay great!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My job chose this hotel to host a training seminar, and I was so impressed. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. I love the restaurant on-site and Rodney always made sure we had everything we needed. There was a slight snafu with charging the rooms to our credit cards, but they had that handled in minutes! I would definitely stay there again if I ever came back to Charlotte!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chattyss,

Thank you for choosing to host your event at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport. I would especially like to thank you for your kind words concerning the staff and for specifically recognizing Rodney. I am very blessed to have the staff that I have as they always strive to deliver service excellence and that is worth more than I can say.

We hope that your travels or business affairs will bring you back to the Charlotte area as we would love to have you stay with us once again.

Ann S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My connecting flight from Charlotte to Lexington, Kentucky was cancelled due to severe thunderstorms. My company travel provider booked me at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel for the night. I could not collect my checked suitcase and had virtually no personal items in my carry-on bag. The kind front desk representative gave me a "care package" of personal items at check-in and a coupon for a 10% discount in the restaurant. The kind server in the restaurant offered me dessert on the house. My wonderful experience continued the next morning with very friendly and helpful front desk representatives and servers in the restaurant. My room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. The two shuttle drivers were very nice, kind gentlemen, too. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Cherylswitzy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport. We realize that a disruption in your flight and especially having your luggage somewhere other than where you are can not only be frustrating but also a little frightening for some. I am so glad to know that once you arrived at our Hotel that you no longer had to worry about being taken care of as that is simply what we do. I would especially like to thank you for your comments pertaining to the staff as those are always the most important.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to the Charlotte area as we would love to have you as our guest once again.

Ann S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed here 4 days on a business trip. There was an unfortunate mixup in charges with some of my group, however, Loushanta Washington at the front desk was such a great help and always smiling, helpful, and relatable. If you get the chance to stay here, definitely speak with her and you'll be in good hands.

I also want to acknowledge Rodney McDonald, manager of the lounge. Another friendly, helpful smiling face who never failed to make us laugh and get us what we needed. And the food is excellent!

There is a young man and woman at the front desk during second shift who are also another couple of great, helpful people. The housekeeping staff always did an excellent job and were also friendly and smiling.

This was one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I've experienced. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Charlotte looking for a hotel near the airport and accessible by shuttle.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Colorblindmichele,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport for your recent travels. Your comments concerning your stay are greatly appreciated, especially those concerning Loushanta and Rodney. I am very grateful to have the team of associates as all do their best each and every day to deliver service excellence and I am glad to know that they succeeded once again.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to the Charlotte area as we would love to have you as our guest once again.

Ann S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is an older gentleman Idk his name. He is a gray haired man. Hes the nicest guys you'll ever meet. Made me feel very welcome my week long visit. He is what hospitality is all about. I hope they know how good this guy is

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gabriel R,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport. I was very impressed with your comments concerning our shuttle driver. It is always a sign of true hospitality when a guest walks away with such a lasting impression of a team member.

We hope that your future travels will bring you back to the Charlotte area as we would love to have you as our guest once again.

Ann S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel

Address: 2707 Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#45 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is located just one mile away from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and minutes from the Queen City's finest attractions. Our 7 million dollar state-of-the-art renovation includes guest rooms, lobby, restaurant, bar, and over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as exterior renovations to include building, parking lot, and landscaping. Amenities include complimentary in-room Wi-Fi access, fitness center, 24-hour business center, complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, outdoor pool, complimentary on-site parking, and The Hub Bar & Grill. The Hub Bar & Grill is a full service restaurant offering classic American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a wide variety of draft beer, wine, and cocktails. The Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport is only minutes away from some of the area's finest attractions including the Carolinas Aviation Museum, Billy Graham Library, US National Whitewater Center, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, Uptown Charlotte, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Charlotte Knights Stadium, Carowinds Amusement Park, and Charlotte Motor Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.