We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    124
    58
    30
    18
See reviews for
106
75
56
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Room was clean and staff was accomodating, but I've been spoiled by the availability of microwave and fridge. Some how in my haste making the resv I thought there were m/w and fridge in all rooms, not so and not avail for room I needed. My fault for not paying attention. Otherwise stay was okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Springs, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Had to stay here due to a lay over caused by Super Storm Sandy.
- Staff was friendly and the rooms and showers were clean; I was presently surprised.
- The shuttle bus was at the airport within 15 mins from me calling the front desk.
- When I arrived at the front desk of the hotel, I was greeted by name.

Cons
- The surrounding area isn't the best. A few questionalbe characters at the Exxon across the street.
- Only restaurants immediately available is a "Japanese" buffet, which they say is pretty good and Waffle House. I did not inquire about going to another restaurant with the hotel in the area; I'm sure they would have taken me.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

10/25/12 was our second one-night stay here, and we'll be back. It's very convenient to Charlotte's airport, which was our most-important criteria when we first chose to stay here, but it's the overall comfort that will keep us coming back. We were very well pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, lobby, and hallways. The rooms are sizeable and quite comfortable and noise hasn't been an issue at all. The beds are very comfy and the TVs are relatively new LCD HD sets. The staff has been friendly (and they haven't had to solve any problems for us). All in all, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

HIEVES-THIEVES-THIEVES
Accidentally left My Pats Jersey hanging in the closet., called asap less then an hour after check out, Was asked to call back next morning ???? OK Fine Called back next Morning and what a surprise " Nothing in the lost and Found" So Thank you underpaid cleaning thieving Staff! Housekeeping stole my jersey!!!!! Hide your valuables, Hide your clothes ... REALLY!!! My Mission is to let every social Media know...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.