We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was hoping for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Griffith Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Quality Inn - Charlotte)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #133 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Just what I was hoping for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here just last night - needed a place to stay on my drive home from Tampa to Pgh, and got just what I had hoped for .. great price, nice room, very quiet, good nights sleep. I'll be back to stay here on my next return trip from Florida!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    19
    12
    32
See reviews for
18
16
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night the begining of March when I was going through Charlotte. I just needed a safe, clean hotel close to the intersate with interior corridors.

All of my specifications were met during my stay. I had a non smoking room with one queen bed. The room and the bathroom were clean.

The hotel is also close to the airport with a free courtesy shuttle. They offered the shuttle when I checked in but advised I did not need that service. Plus they offered to take you if they weren't busy to some of the local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I travel allot for my job and I'm in and stay in hotels all around the world. I recently stayed here on business, booked through Priceline which I normally trust in respect to star rating, not this time. This hotel is one of the nastiest places I've visited in my memory. The desk attendant was no where to be found on my 5pm arrival. Once I was able to find him he seemed confused by my prepaid reservation and attempted to charge me again. The hallways and common areas where depressing and worn and stale smelling. My room smelled terrible, had holes in the walls, nasty carpet and the bed spreads had burn holes. I sat on my bed and it collapsed under me. The bed platform was broken and a board popped out like a projectile when I sat on the bed. There was a note on the table saying that the water would be off that evening for plumbing repairs. The next morning after a bad nights sleep due to the awful smell of the place I was thrilled at the prospect of leaving when I discovered I had no hot water in my shower. There actually was scalding hot water if you adjusted the control but only a trickle. The shower curtain bar was barely hanging from a small nail on either end and linked as if the whole thing would come down if it was touched. I managed to get somewhat cleaned up with what I had to work with, kinda like camping, and proceeded to check out where I was unable to find a desk clerk to complain to. I looked at the breakfast buffet where a lady was pouring a bag of preboiled peeled eggs from a plactic bag which had a strange white gooey liquid in it, into the serving tray. I managed to hold back my nausea and escaped. Priceline rated this hotel 2 1/2 stars which is normally a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn category. I really dont know what this category should be in but I sure don't want to stay in anything like that again. I think this is what it must be like to live in a homeless shelter. Those poof people should have it better. I will prey for them.

Room Tip: Run for your life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights over two consecutive weeks for business and had a good experience. Hotel was clean and quiet. No problems with noisy guests. Certain parts are a bit dated, but I never felt like it was dirty or unsafe. Breakfast was better than average relative to other hotels in similar price ranges.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Was bumped from the Residence Inn last night in Charlotte (that's a separate review) and was given this room as a freebie.

It was absolutely disgusting.

Cigarette burn in the comforter, strong smell of smoke/cleaning products, banged up walls and corridors, big chunks of drywall off around the elevator. I was literally depressed walking to my room.

But the best was yet to come, when I awoke the next morning to take a shower - mold all along the top of the shower enclosure.

I got dressed, packed my suitcase, and got the hell out.

In these days of tripadvisor reviews, I'm stunned that these places still don't take care of the basic things necessary for a decent stay. Mind boggling.

Blech.

Room Tip: Yes, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Even though the kids who screamed all night long down the hall stayed for free, my quiet well-behaved dog was charged $35 to stay! $35!! The room was $70, so Quality Inn has decided to make a ton of dough by charging fully another half just so a dog can sleep. Even those pesky $10 pet fees are an annoyance, but $35? Let's say it plainly: people cause far more dirt, garbage and damage to a room than a dog. And no housekeeper goes the extra distance simply because a dog has been in a room -- once you're gone, how do they even know there was a dog? Yes, some owners are irresponsible, but so are many parents who let their kids run the halls, take over pools and scream all night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The hotel is in terrible condition--basically falling apart. The desk person was incredibly rude when I checked in and the one at checkout two days later was at best unhelpful. The room temperature was impossible to regulate. I'd only recommend this hotel to the most desperate of travelers and even then I'd think twice!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 440 Griffith Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Quality Inn - Charlotte)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Charlotte Executive Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.