We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park to your Saves list
Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West W.T. Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Mineral Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Charlotte 49ers Package
Ranked #61 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice room and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a great location as we were going the Charlotte Motorspeedway and this hotel is within 5 miles from there. There several places to eat and shop in the area many within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was clean. The price was great as well. This is what I have come to expect with the Marriott experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
9
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff make you fell so welcome and they remember you and make it feel awesome to stay. The rooms are well kept and clean the restraint offers some good snacks or entrees if you so desire. The room rates are awesome for the area there are many attracTions close by. Four to five major restaurants you can walk to.
The general manager is very friendly he will take care of whatever you need as will Jess at the front desk.

Room Tip: No room service but couldn't get the dot to go blank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friend is from Columbia, SC and I live in Charlotte. We decided that we wanted to rent a hotel room so we would not have to drive home after seeing a concert at Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre.

We got a suite, which was nicely equipped. The room was clean and well appointed, it appears that it may have just gone through some rennovations. The beds were nice and the extra pillows clean and fresh.

The nicest addition is the cafe. There was a full breakfast and starbucks for purchase, which is a nice thing for a starbucks junkie. The lobby was bright and clean, the staff very helpful. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: End of the hall was nice. The room close to the elevator and ice machines, but you could not hear pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here on business so did not take advantage of pool, fitness, etc. Just a good nights sleep.

Pros:
- Comfortable bed
- Clean room and public areas
- Modern decor
- Free and plentiful parking
- Good location- about a 10-15 min highway drive to Uptown and trafic wasnt too bad.

Cons:
- No complementary breakfast
- Complementary wifi has limited speed. Faster is additional. Seems like nickel and dime charge to me. Though the "limited" wifi was fine for normal browsing/email.

Room Tip: 5 or 6 stories hotel so use you best judgement as to preference. I stayed on third floor- elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice room, lots of counter space in the bathroom, which is a big plus! There was a pool which we didn't use, but it looked nice. There is a fitness center which my husband took advantage of, and there was free in-room wi-fi. The desk folks were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is close to loads of restaurants to suit anyone's budget. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Charlotte on our way to Hilton Head, SC. The hotel is nice and the hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed there as a team for a soccer tournament. They had an excellent value offer with breakfast included and were flexible enough to adjust to our desired times. The pool was great for the kids and they have nice sitting areas in the courtyard for the parents. There are also a few decent restaurants within walking distance. The rooms and the public areas were spotelss, with modern style decor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park

Address: 333 West W.T. Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Courtyard hotel in Charlotte, NC is located in University Research Park, a 3200 acre business park, home to the area's growing business community; IBM, TIAA-Cref, AREVA, McKesson and Allstate call the city home. In addition, this Charlotte area hotel is centrally located to UNC Charlotte, the convention center and uptown. For race day, our Charlotte Motor Speedway hotel is conveniently just 7 miles from the track. Whether here for business, leisure or to visit family, our UNCC hotel provides well designed rooms and convenient amenities including The Bistro and free high-speed internet. Stay in shape with our fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool. Planning a group function? Our UNC Charlotte hotel offers 1,250 square feet of flexible meeting space for seminars, reunions and events. Visit the Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park today and see why the blend of services and amenities make it a top choice among hotels in Charlotte for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.