We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6023 Park South Drive, Charlotte, NC 28210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #43 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Orangeburg,
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had a pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

After two crappy days of travel, I was pleased with this hotel. I was able to check in early, which was a perk. The room was clean and the location near shopping and dining was convenient. I was traveling with my young son and we enjoyed time in the pool (tip to others: towels are in the exercise room, not outside as I have experienced with other Courtyard Marriotts), had a good small supper bite at the small bistro and enjoyed breakfast there, too. This was my second good experience at a Courtyard Marriott this summer - great for our young family. The properties seem to be consistent and we will seek them out on other trips. We had a breakfast voucher and also a $5 off coupon for a dinner entree so that helped keep our costs down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    59
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
21
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Here on business and can say I was very pleased. The room was very clean, a little small but hey it was just me so no complaints. The front desk staff were also very nice. Definatly would go back if visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
kj610914,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that the front desk staff met your expectations and that your room was very clean. Our staff is our biggest asset and I am pleased to know that they met all of your expectations. We hope to see you on your next visit to Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights over July 4th in this hotel and used it as a base for going to Carowinds, shopping at the outlet, and for some nature viewing (Latta Nature Preserve and the Raptor Center). Clean, modern hotel with excellent service. Nice pool area that the kids loved. Super comfortable beds! Excellent location right across from the Southpark mall and lots of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
ch0h0,

Thank You for choosing our hotel as your base during your trip here last week! I am glad the kids enjoyed the pool and that our staff was able to provide the excellent service we strive for! We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Charlotte. Be sure to check out the National Whitewater Center on your next visit. They have whitewater rafting, canoes, kayaking, hiking/walking trails and many other outdoor family activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great hidden gem that shouldn't be overlooked. I was pleasantly surprised that this location was around the corner from upscale shopping and dining. The hotel was clean, quiet, and with great service. I did not take advantage of the in-house bistro, but the food did smell good. I didn't rate this property 5 stars, as this is reserved for full-service resorts/hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Sandpower_S,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! We are in a great location, just minutes from South Park Mall and many great restaurants. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and received great service from our staff. Next time you are here be sure to try out the Bistro, the Flat Bread’s and Asian Chicken Salad are delicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Reserved two adjoining rooms for a family outing. The rooms were clean and well appointed.
The staff was friendly and the breakfast offered many good options. It was well located for our many activities in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
legaldale,

Thank You for choosing our hotel for your family outing! The Bistro is a great concept with the new Courtyard Lobby. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next family outing, and be sure to check out the new seasonal items in the Bistro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel and it provided everything we needed. We were there at the end of May and enjoyed a quiet stay. The courtyard/pool area was lovely and in the evening there were people out there with their beers conducting business via cellphone. I took advantage of the fitness center and pool in the morning and had the pool to myself for some exercise laps. I was glad we had a room on a higher floor because it would not be my preference to be right by the pool. But I'm sure some families would love that! The bartender at the Bistro was very accommodating and we enjoyed having a personal TV in our booth while in the bistro. The staff was very nice and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
MDtravelertoo,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Courtyard and Pool area. The media pods with personal televisions are a great addition with the new Courtyard Lobby! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am a Marriott Gold elite member. I was not upgraded as promised by Marriott Rewards. I was told there were no suites available to upgrade to. This was told to me by the front desk who said the manager told her this. I checked the reservations each night and there were suites available every night during my stay. I was flat out lied to. If your expecting to take advantage of your Marriott Rewards status here, go some where else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark

Address: 6023 Park South Drive, Charlotte, NC 28210
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Less than twenty minutes away is the Charlotte airport (CLT) and within ten minutes is Uptown Charlotte, Historic Charlotte and the Charlotte Convention Center. The SouthPark Mall, Bank of America Stadium, and Charlotte Bobcats Arena are also within close proximity to our Charlotte hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Southpark
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte SouthPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.