We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood to your Saves list
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #39 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend (Friday through Monday) on my own. Check-in was fast and easy, and Tim was very friendly and took the time to explain things about the hotel. The courtyard area was under renovation while I was there, so I can't comment on that. The room was clean and had great features, including a sleeper sofa, a mini-fridge, a rolling desk, and nice-size HD TV. Many outlets throughout the room, including by the bed, were great. The only drawback was the "free" Wi-Fi. While it is technically free, it's only really good if you're doing basic things, like checking e-mail, or searching for things. If you want to stream music or shows/movies, it costs $4.95/day. This is only the second Courtyard property I have stayed at, the other location didn't have different levels of Wi-Fi accessibility. Hopefully this isn't a new thing that is rolling out, it would really deter me from staying at Courtyards. As for the location, it is right off of I-77 and next to multiple fast food locations, but there is little noise. The lobby looked nice and spacious, but I didn't use it. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear knw781,

Thank you for your great review & for staying at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood! We appreciate your details of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the internet, we offer the two tiers for our guest as a bonus option. The free internet is throughout the hotel and complimentary to everyone but we know some guests prefer a faster connection than what is offered by our complimentary internet, which is why we offer the $4.95 internet which is 3X faster than the basic internet. However, if you are a Gold Elite or Platinum Elite member with Marriott the $4.95 fee is waived and the faster internet is complimentary as well. I hope this helps for the next time you're visiting with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the Charlotte area!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    70
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
48
30
15
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped on our way from Cincinnati to Pawley's Island. We were only there for about 10 hours, but everything was great! The girl at the front desk was very nice and efficient, our room was a nice size and very clean. We asked for a rollaway and it was delivered within a few minutes. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear ShonDave,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the wonderful review! Hopefully the next time you are in the Charlotte area you will chose to stay with us again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stopped here for one night while traveling alone.
Very clean hallways, room was spacious, clean and well kept.

Bed was very comfortable and clean.
The room had a mini fridge, nice sized desk with plenty of outlets to charge all my devices overnight.

The lobby has a Bristro with limited hours of breakfast and dinner. Plenty of seating for small groups inside the lobby.

I saw one small banquet room setup for a meeting.
I would recommend staying here. 10 seconds off I-77 just south of Charlotte or a few short exits before Charlotte if going north.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Brian R.,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the great review! Our property offers 2 meeting spaces to accommodate our guests so when you are back in the area, and if you need a space to host a meeting, feel free to let us know. The Bistro hours for our guests are M-F 6:30AM-9:30AM and Saturday & Sunday 7:00AM-10:00AM for breakfast and dinner is 5:00PM-10:00PM every day. We hope you will choose to stay & dine with us the next time you are in the Charlotte area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went there for a tennis tournament. Check in was easy even though they were busy with the ciaa tournament. The staff were very courteous, rooms were clean, and the place was kept very quiet. The location was great with Starbucks, jack in the box, Cafe South (serves home style meals including breakfast) right next door.
I guess with the recent renovations, I couldn't see a big difference between this Courtyard and another Courtyard I recently stayed in Daniel Island, South Carolina. This hotel will be my first choice again next year's tennis tournament.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Johnkim575,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return to stay with us in 2015. See you next year!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff went above an beyond to take care of their guest throughout this horrendous snow storm that shut down the city. I can not speak highly enough of all they did in helping us stay safe, warm, and fed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Gryfndoor,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We were working hard during the snow storm to ensure our guests were taken care of and satisfied and I'm glad to see it paid off. Hopefully you'll visit us again when you're in Charlotte.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariffville, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Maid service was excellent. The Gest and Reservation People were very helpful and polite.
Our stay was a bit rough for us because of the reason we were there, the staff made it more
easier to complete.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear George B,

We are glad our staff was able to make an uneasy trip a little easier for you all. Thank you for choosing Arrowood Courtyard for your stay. We hope you all will stay with us again if you are ever in the Charlotte area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I took a team of teenage boys to Charlotte for a tournament and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, very nice and had everything you would expect in a hotel room. Staff was very courteous, polite and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. I'll definitely be staying here next time I come to Charlotte.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Johnpay,

Than for the great review! We hope to see you all soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#37 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.