We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over charged my debit and no Privacy!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Continental Inn to your Saves list
Continental Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over charged my debit and no Privacy!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay one night in the hotel clean room wonderful location. I was overcharged $100 and I was told that I was laying in the bed and I haved visitors at 11:00 pm by the manager. Hotel has no visitor policy!!! I was visiting family that lived Charlotte my family lived a mile from the hotel that why I chose it. The visitor was my great Aunt a 64 year old lady.. Stay away from this hotel by the way got my money back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental I, Manager at Continental Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Nice to here you loved the place.

I would like to mention we don't appreciate visitors after 7 pm.

I am really sorry to hear you had an extra charge on your card and that it was refunded to you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed over night passing through. No reservations, received a nice room, close to the office with easy parking, and the staff proved courteous. There is a Wendy's restaurant next to this hotel with another fast food place across the street for close-by eating. The internet was fast and television had mostly local channels - no cable, but was ok for providing background noise. The hotel had security cameras throughout the premises. Location was just out of Charlotte's busy downtown area (which was also nice by the way). The room wasn't the cleanest (would not call it dirty either), but the price was charged at $60.00 for the night which is less than half if one were to have stayed downtown.

Room Tip: The room had a desk to sit at right by the television while using one's computer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impression was AGED budget inn, and that's what I was looking for. Inn has esstinal stuffs provided such as breakfast, free WiFi. Location is great as well. However, at least I would like to see new tint on matress in future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was so nasty i wouldnt advise no one to stay her.The floor was so diry you couldnt even take your shoes off until bed time.the room smell so earthy that we had to keep the air on just so we could breath..Me and my family wasnt please..Never would stay here again!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Older but still nice enough, nice central location. We had no complaints about noise; our room was first floor in the center of the hotel. The beds were very firm and pillows were flat. Not the nicest neighborhood (after hours check-in is behind glass, signs telling you not to leave valuables in the car), but we had no issues. Very clean and well-maintained. The exception to this was a slow drain in the shower and sink, but when we mentioned it at check-out the staff was on the phone to maintenance right away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel, but has been kept really clean. The rooms also included a refrigerator and a microwave. The AC worked great and the shower water pressure and temperature was great too. My only complaint is the beds were pretty stiff and so were the few pillows on our Queen size. Overall, I would book again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our room stayed nice and clean. However, our neighbors were extremely loud when they got back from (I'm assuming) the club. The walls seem to be paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#85 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#98 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Sleep Inn North Lake
#55 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Continental Inn located off Interstate 85 in Charlotte. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable Luxury, look no further! Choosing this Continental Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Continental Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day. Amenities: Free hot deluxe Breakfast w/ Eggs and waffles, Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Free Local and Long Distance calls, Micro/Fridge in rooms, Cable TV with HBO in All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.