We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Inn

Save Saved
You added Continental Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Continental Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed over night passing through. No reservations, received a nice room, close to the office with easy parking, and the staff proved courteous. There is a Wendy's restaurant next to this hotel with another fast food place across the street for close-by eating. The internet was fast and television had mostly local channels - no cable, but was ok for providing background noise. The hotel had security cameras throughout the premises. Location was just out of Charlotte's busy downtown area (which was also nice by the way). The room wasn't the cleanest (would not call it dirty either), but the price was charged at $60.00 for the night which is less than half if one were to have stayed downtown.

Room Tip: The room had a desk to sit at right by the television while using one's computer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

First impression was AGED budget inn, and that's what I was looking for. Inn has esstinal stuffs provided such as breakfast, free WiFi. Location is great as well. However, at least I would like to see new tint on matress in future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was so nasty i wouldnt advise no one to stay her.The floor was so diry you couldnt even take your shoes off until bed time.the room smell so earthy that we had to keep the air on just so we could breath..Me and my family wasnt please..Never would stay here again!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Older but still nice enough, nice central location. We had no complaints about noise; our room was first floor in the center of the hotel. The beds were very firm and pillows were flat. Not the nicest neighborhood (after hours check-in is behind glass, signs telling you not to leave valuables in the car), but we had no issues. Very clean and well-maintained. The exception to this was a slow drain in the shower and sink, but when we mentioned it at check-out the staff was on the phone to maintenance right away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel, but has been kept really clean. The rooms also included a refrigerator and a microwave. The AC worked great and the shower water pressure and temperature was great too. My only complaint is the beds were pretty stiff and so were the few pillows on our Queen size. Overall, I would book again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our room stayed nice and clean. However, our neighbors were extremely loud when they got back from (I'm assuming) the club. The walls seem to be paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently I spent one night at the Continental Inn in Charlotte, NC. It is a basic budget motel. Reasonably priced and exceptionally clean. The location is close to everything...UNC, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, downtown. It is located on a busy road with lots of fast food restaurants but the room was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Guests were quiet and respectful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Continental Inn located off Interstate 85 in Charlotte. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable Luxury, look no further! Choosing this Continental Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Continental Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day. Amenities: Free hot deluxe Breakfast w/ Eggs and waffles, Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Free Local and Long Distance calls, Micro/Fridge in rooms, Cable TV with HBO in All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.