We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Unexpected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Continental Inn to your Saves list
Continental Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing Unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Older but still nice enough, nice central location. We had no complaints about noise; our room was first floor in the center of the hotel. The beds were very firm and pillows were flat. Not the nicest neighborhood (after hours check-in is behind glass, signs telling you not to leave valuables in the car), but we had no issues. Very clean and well-maintained. The exception to this was a slow drain in the shower and sink, but when we mentioned it at check-out the staff was on the phone to maintenance right away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is an older motel, but has been kept really clean. The rooms also included a refrigerator and a microwave. The AC worked great and the shower water pressure and temperature was great too. My only complaint is the beds were pretty stiff and so were the few pillows on our Queen size. Overall, I would book again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Our room stayed nice and clean. However, our neighbors were extremely loud when they got back from (I'm assuming) the club. The walls seem to be paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recently I spent one night at the Continental Inn in Charlotte, NC. It is a basic budget motel. Reasonably priced and exceptionally clean. The location is close to everything...UNC, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, downtown. It is located on a busy road with lots of fast food restaurants but the room was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Guests were quiet and respectful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room my husband and u stayed in was a very clean room and the service was great. Also it is in a great location so if your hungry u have a Bojangles,wendys,taco bell and McDonalds and u also have 2 convenient stores. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice, clean and relatively large room. MW, Fridge, Flat TV. So-so breakfast (no eggs/bacon, yes waffle maker). Nextdoor to Wendy's, convenience store, McDonald's. Excellent Internet speed. Nice stay for a computer contractor like me. Easy one or two steps above the standard low-budget types.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

motel staff was very friendly, bathroom was very clean,pillows was flat, carpet a little dirty, but well vaccum, rates was very reasonable, I paid for one night,which was a saturday evening, by it was so peaceful paid for another night.I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#83 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#98 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Sleep Inn North Lake
#55 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 1100 West Sugar Creek Road, Charlotte, NC 28213
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Continental Inn located off Interstate 85 in Charlotte. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable Luxury, look no further! Choosing this Continental Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Continental Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day. Amenities: Free hot deluxe Breakfast w/ Eggs and waffles, Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Free Local and Long Distance calls, Micro/Fridge in rooms, Cable TV with HBO in All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.