We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use a little work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #126 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    50
    63
    94
See reviews for
52
56
35
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshall
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The location is great to anywhere downtown. Upon checkin the lady was super polite but not very informed on popular spots in town for tourists. We checked in without a hitch and it was nice and quick. She was very pleasant. Only problem I had with check in was the fact she stayed seated and it felt a tad disrespectful.

The elevator was pretty spooky. I am sure they had tried to clean it but it was so old and raggedy that i doubt it would have helped.

When we got off the elevator it smelled very old and shut in. Like an old building that had not been used in a long time. When we opened the room door the paint was peeling off the door and was all in the floor. the only way we could get the lamp and alarm clock to work was by wiggling the cords until they finally stayed on. I am assuming their is a short in the wall socket. Considering I had to use a CPAP with oxygen i was a little worried that it would shut off in the middle of the night and their were no other sockets close to the bed so I was forced to string the cords across the floor.

Now to the saving grace of the room! The bed was amazing. Very very comfortable and the sheets were clean. I could have slept in that bed for days. It was so comfortable I actually took a photo of the mattress tag to buy myself one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for providing a feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience at Baymont Inn and suites. We are in process of upgrading entire hotel. We take each and every response very seriously. Your response will help us improve better which can help our future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSTBURG
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I know you had constuction going on the first floor. But I was on another floor and was not really good. Your bathroom looks nice but the rest of the room needs a lot of work. The hall way and elevator are huge mess

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your respond regarding your recent stay with Baymont Inn. We apologize for difficulty you had due to the renovation. We will be finishing the renovation very soon. We hope to have you as our guest in future; we promise to serve you much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW SMYRNA BEACH FL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Made travel reservations online for a night's stay near the airport for travel out the next morning. Reserved 2 rooms (Kings), but the hotel only had me listed for one room. Shen you take the time to research all aspect of your travel plans, (Air, Car rental, Hotels and so forth), you depend on the accuracy and efficiency of the reservations. Will not stay at Baymont Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We are sorry for the difficulty with the reservation during your stay with Baymont Inn. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Staff very friendly, helpful in making repairs and eventually moving us to a new room when the light in the bathroom failed. The hotel is going through some renovations, but appears to be in pretty good condition. The elevator could have some repairs. Some of the furniture appeared to be older. The bed was large and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we will utilize your response very wisely. We hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were given the last room on the first floor. If anyone else was down this hallway, we never heard them. This was one of the quietest hotels we've been in. Our view out our window was pretty bad because of construction. It was very littered with cardboard boxes and assorted construction materials. No construction went on while we were here, so again it was very quiet. Our room was quite nice. It was up to date and very clean. We came to visit the Billy Graham Library that is nearby, and were very pleased with the location and value. Good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: If the construction view bothers you, request a different location than the last rooms on the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We are very pleased here you recent experience with Baymont Inn. Thank you taking you time to provide a feedback; we take each and every respond very seriously to avoid any problem for our future guest. We hope to have as our future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOWING ROCK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Distrurbed by someone after midnight attempting to access room. Apparently given wrong room number at desk. Also obviously under renovation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amar P, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you received during your stay with Baymont Inn and suites. Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport

Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Charlotte-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.