We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Billy Graham Library

The Billy Graham Library
4330 Westmont Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217
704-401-3200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 79 attractions in Charlotte
Type: Libraries, Religious Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Journey through history with one of the most influential voices of the 20th century. Learn more about Billy Graham and his message of God’s love. Through multimedia exhibits, films, and memorabilia, you'll relive the historic moments of his life. Tour the restored Graham family home, shop in Ruth’s Attic, and enjoy lunch in the Dairy Bar. The Billy Graham Library will leave you inspired by this amazing man and his message of hope.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My grandparents came to town to visit and we went to the library - which isn't a library, it's a museum and tribute to Billy Graham. I found it very interesting - you move frequently to another area of the museum where they talk a bit about his life and story. I didn't find it to be boring at all, just informative. There are plenty of areas to sit along the way which was good for my grandparents. I recommend it to everyone interested in Billy Graham.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    54
    21
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must For All Believers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Outside of my new birth experience, this is the most moving thing I've ever experienced. What a special, reverent place to visit. Lots of information on Dr. Graham through the years. He is NOT the typical "tel-evangelist" you see on TV. I was completely broken up by the end of the tour. Afterwards, there are volunteers who will pray with/for you. Do it. You will be refreshed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hallowed Ground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A wonderdful place to visit and see the lifes work of a called man. Recharge your soul. Great gift shop and cafe. Try the BBQ.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Inspiring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was more that we expected. The staff was very friendly, and very well informed. Give yourself 2 hours. Family friendly and FREE. A guided tour through various stages of Billy Graham's life and ministry in the library and the last home he lived in with his parents before going off to college. Many original artifacts are on display along with a room dedicated to his wife Ruth. The gospel message is clearly given. You can start or end your time in the restaurant or the bookstore. I would highly recommend a visit to this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were greeted by staff who treated us as friends. The presentations of the life of Billy Graham moved me to tears. What an inspiration to see how God used a poor dairy farmer in North Carolina to impact the world for the Kingdom of God

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Billy Graham Library also viewed

 

Been to The Billy Graham Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Billy Graham Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Billy Graham Library to your Saves list