We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mc Cormick & Schmick's

Mc Cormick & Schmick's
200 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28202 (Third Ward)
(704) 377-0201
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mc Cormick & Schmick's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 1,939 restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Third Ward
Cross street: 4th Street and Tryon Street
Transit: Light rail closest stop is 3rd street. 2 1/2 blocks away.
Description: The menu at McCormick & Schmick’s is printed twice daily and features more than 30 varieties of fresh fish and seafood locally to being flown in from both U.S. and international waters. Other menu highlights include tempting pasta, poultry and beef specialties to tempt any palate. Centrally located in Uptown Charlotte at the corner of 4th and Tryon Streets, McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is just minutes from Time Warner Cable Arena, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, and Bank of America Stadium.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I went to lunch here with 2 former students of mine. The selections were very good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    34
    30
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cedar Plank Atlantic Salmon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I order the same thing every time I go, Cedar Plank Atlantic Salmon and it is delivered consistently perfect. There is only one place that can deliver salmon any better and that is Papadeaux.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a large party and the waitress was very attentive to all of our various requests. I had the mahi-mahi and it was very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Looking for some good seafood.... NOT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Out on our 22th anniversary and wanted some good seafood. I ordered oysters on the 1/2 shell, what a disappointment. I asked the wait staff recomendations, and the response was they were fresh. The were identified as bluepoint, not juicy and not even released from the muscle. At the premium prices charged, you would think a proper shuck would be in order. The waiter had a waitress in training in tow, and he had more comments on her than the food. Not to sound all negative , the entree was not bad, but not worth the money spent. I am not sure if I would recommend this restaurant if you want fesh seafood. The wait staff needs to be more knowledgable on the food and keep personal comments to themselves, we sure could have done without it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great service and very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Appetizer and scallop entree were excellent. Disappointed with the carrot cake as it was a bit dry. Atmosphere is nice and they had some pretty creative cocktails featured.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mc Cormick & Schmick's also viewed

 

Been to Mc Cormick & Schmick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mc Cormick & Schmick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.