We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Modern Indian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Copper Modern Indian Cuisine
311 E Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203
(704) 333-0063
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Modern Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 1,968 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South Blvd.
Description: The cuisine at Copper is contemporary. Restaurateur Aparappar Singh Pannu and chef Mel Oza have developed a menu that incorporates traditional flavors and culinary techniques of classic Indian cuisine and have given it all a nouveau twist.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

As a British traveller, Indian meals can be a litle hit and miss, but this restaurant was superb.
Great flavour and heat to both our meals. We found the staff friendly and only used the restaurant after asking a barmaid for an address of an Indian. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    19
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Well I never have been a fan of Indian food... but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This restaurant changed my opinion of them. I stopped in with business associates for dinner one night and had a terrific meal. Please note that there are quite a few vegetarian options available as well. I really learned through this experience to enjoy flavors that we do not typically eat in our western culture, toasted cumin seed being one of those. Some of the dishes can be spicy, but the wait staff can help through that selection. I had the Subz Char Chandni: which is a fresh vegetable medley in spiced coconut-ginger-almond sauce, very good and a medium spice. The complimentary Naan (bread) is really good to eat with your meal, so save some for when it arrives or order extra.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I love the food at this restaurant, this is the second time I have eaten there. The facility is very nicely decorated, very upscale. The things I didn't like were, even though it is nice and clean, it lacks any feel of India, in my opinion. Also the staff could be friendlier, they speak but that's it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We've eaten here before, and it is always fantastic! We usually go for special occasions, what better way to celebrate than with some amazing food. We started with appetizers, I ordered the scallops which were tender and seasoned wonderfully with an eggplant purée. For the main course, I ordered the apricot glazed chicken. The presentation was wonderful and the taste delightful! The dessert was a neapolitan style ice cream that had delicate flavors that swirled all over my taste buds. It was a fabulous way to end the meal! I highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food and good wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have eaten here 3 times and it's always wonderful. They have classic Indian dishes, as well as modern takes on traditional cuisine. The wine selection is very good. Presentation is well done and service is great. All good stuff to report at Copper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Modern Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Copper Modern Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Modern Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.