We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good asian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar

Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar
14815 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277
(704) 369-5088
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #560 of 1,967 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from Ballantyne Resort
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good asian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've been here numerous times on my travels to Charlotte. Jade is always very good fare, priced reasonably, and very tasty. I would recommend

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good friendly service and good value. You can't help but notice that all the servers are Gold's Gym poster boys which was sort of odd. Other than that the location was great and the food of good quality and value. We had sushi which was fresh and tasty, the tempura was executed well as were the salads. Don't expect to be wowed, however Jade is not a bad place to frequent if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great tuna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first visit and we will be back. The tuna sashimi was buttery and delicious. We also ordered 3 really good rolls. The King Toro the best and the Cherry Blossom was a close second.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not for Vegans”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have no idea if the food is good or not. I asked the reception lady about Vegan food and she checked with the kitchen. She told me there were two items I could order and they have egg in them. Geeez what a poor attempt at getting a new customer. Typically an Asian restaurant is very good for Vegans and a chef slightly smarter than a rock can make something up. I do not recommend this restaurant and if you think it's okay because you're not Vegan, then watch out because if they don't care about getting a new customer then they won't care about you!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Health inspection”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The latest (as of 8/31/12) Mecklenburg County Health Department score was a 90.5 but it was an increased to 92.5 for education credits. This is the worst score that I have seen in a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jade Asian Fusion Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.