We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fav Restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miguel's Restaurants Incorporated

Miguel's Restaurants Incorporated
4252 Business Ctr Dr, Charlotte, NC 28214-5040
(704) 393-3890
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 1,849 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fav Restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Love Miguel's. Don't judge the book by the cover. Doesn't look like much, but love the food. Salsa is the key to a Mexican restaurant, and the more than hit the mark on that! I don't like everything on menu, but who does! Love the dinner fajitas, grilled chicken tacos, and the chimichangas! Service can be hit or miss but never too bad. Also they have the best southern sweet tea! Bonus, my family lives it too. Eat there at least once a week!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I flew into the Charlotte airport in the evening and we needed a dinner before heading for bed. Their aren't a lot of good restaurants in the area but this neat little whole-in-the-wall Mexican/American restaurant fit the bill. We started with Top Shelf Margaritas, had enchiladas for entrees and I paired mine with a cold beer. The service was fast and friendly, the Margaritas tangy, the food hot and the beer cold. Excellent experience and I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Westside spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great little Americanizedish Mexican spot. All of the local westsiders eat at Miguels. I love the men who work there, they are great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Mass
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Great value, not great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I didn't understand what all the fuss was about. Just because a place looks like a total dive doesn't mean it is waiting to be "discovered." The guacamole was way too smooth, lacked small chunks of avocado, tomato, onion, cilantro etc. The tacos had ordinary and rather dry ground beef and lettuce. The flan was good enough.

What was best about it was the bill: $16.38 including tip. If you are traveling through Charlotte-Douglas and staying at one of the airport hotels just north of the airport and south of the highway, and if for some reason your employer isn't picking up the tab (no one stays at thee hotels for pleasure), this is a nearby and very inexpensive place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Authentic Mexican Food at Miguel's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Close to Charlotte Douglas International Airport! If you are traveling through Charlotte, North Carolina, this is a must stop.The outward appearance looks a little questionable but the food at Miguel's is excellent. Great service, quick turnaround time of food order to table. The menu is quite extensive. A real surprise. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Restaurants Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Restaurants Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miguel's Restaurants Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.