We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209 (Barclay Downs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Retail Therapy Package
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Blumenau
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've chosen this hotel because of its location, but actually, this was the less important adjective for Renaissance SouthPark. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The lobby is pretty nice, with a fountain in the middle. It seems modern and cool. The hotel smells so good and the staff were always smiling and ready to help us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuviBlumenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
The front staff is wonderfull !!
Very clean and inviting rooms, clean And nice gym facilities, and the location is excellent!
Breakfast servers always make sure that you have everything you need.
As I said when visiting Charlotte I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Outstanding !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Like most Renaissance hotels I've stayed in, this was an excellent property. It was conveniently located within the Southpark complex and the staff were very friendly and helpful on directions. Only problem was that I was only able to stay one night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamboAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A very comfortable hotel with full of nice features including a nice pool and fitness center. The rooms are large and include refrigerators, large TV and a safe as well as very comfortable beds. There are plenty of places to sit, relax or work in the lobby area or lounge as well as the outside courtyard in the middle of the hotel. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food is well prepared. The meals provided for business meetings were very good. The location is convenient to local companies and a short walk to the South Park mall and a wide range of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sail2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Hotel is really nice with very friendly staff and Great Service. The rooms are rather Big compared to the usual Hotel room size. Everything was very clean and orderly. The breakfast at the Gold membran Business lounge was Not Bad and also in the evenings some snacks were offered, best of all that fruit and drinks were available all day long. I also liked the fact that healthy food like grilled vegetables etc was offered - so living healthy was possible!
the fitness center is quite nice and also an indoor pool is available.
I can really recommend this hotel - there is nothing more you could wish for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birtili87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The room was a good size. The bathroom was comfortable and well equipped, although there was trash left in the wastebasket. The Renaissance bed they boast about was the most comfortable bed I've encountered on the road. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and tasty, except for the coffee.
So I was surprised that my room was not made up by late afternoon. And my complaint did not produce any action either. I slept in a rumpled bed that night. It was still very comfortable.
Go figure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Charlotte and the Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark help make it a great experience. I was having trouble connecting to the internet and the front desk sat down with me to help me resolve my problem.

Room Tip: There was a package that included the breakfast buffet that was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#45 of 173 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#24 of 173 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing