We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #99 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went to the US National Whitewater Center with the family and stayed here, very clean, spacious, and good service. About 10 min driving distance to very trendy and busy Downtown, much to do and see. Go out for breakfast if you can, at the hotel, 2 eggs, toast, coffee is about $9.00.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor facing parking lot, nice room, spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and suggestions regarding dining options. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guest expectations and we are pleased we accomplished this during your stay.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to being of service when your travel plans bring you back to the Charlotte Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    36
    40
    18
See reviews for
25
39
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Upon asking the desk clerk to ensure my SPG number was entered into the system , he challened me without hesitation and had no clue what he was talking about ! Very un informed about the Company he works for and did an unjustice to His own hotel and the Sheraton Brand ! Rather than checking into the proper information , HE was dictating WHO should get points and WHY they would receive them , bad mis judgement on his behalf when all he had to do was call SPG guest service number !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We value our guest's opinions and value our SPG Members. In this scenario, our guest was an individual who was staying on a direct bill, in which his company was paying the room bill. Under Terms and Conditions of The SPG Program, guest was not eligible to receive any points reflected by room stay. However, they are still eligible to receive points for incidental charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed there 1st weekend of May. It's kinda in the middle of nowhere for Charlotte. By map it's probably only 4-5 miles to downtown and 10 min to airport, but this area of Charlotte doesn't have much going for it, strip malls are the highlight.Hotel tucked behind an aforementioned strip mall. Overall, the area seems safe. Parking area a little dark, but not scary.

Reception was great. (I think the guys name was Warren (Big guy from Jacksonville,NC; sorry if i botched your name)) It was about midnight so expecting the typical "graveyard shift" attitude and unpleasantries... but he was very pleasant, efficient, and informative about hotel.

Room was good for midlevel hotel (I'll get to 1 problem in a bit but that won't skew my "big picture" view). Cozy beds, big room, very nice bathroom (granite, marble, good toiletires and towels). Very clean room as was whole hotel. (The problem: the AC compressor kicked in every hour like some sore to troll was trying to escape from behind a metal barricade. At 2am had to wedge a folded up hotel info sheet to stop the sound. Was only partway successful. I informed front desk next morning so hopefully they fixed this. Hotel was at 100%, so knew we couldn't swap and at 3am, the last thing i wanted to do with kids anyway)

Breakfast is available for purchase which was kinda odd for the curren trend of mid-level hotel w/ "free breakfast". But since going back to brother's house, didn't need b-fast anyway.

It was a quick stay, but nice overall. Would stay here again (assuming they fix the HVAC) when visiting family in area again. (But if I was a tourist in Charlotte not sure you'd want to stay in this area unless going just for price or Sheraton Points. It's nice hotel, but nothing really around it.).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank You very much for your kind words regarding our Front Office Staff. Our Front Desk is constantly recognized for their efforts in exceeding our guest expectation. We appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C in your room and our Engineering Staff has addreesed.

Again, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience.

Michael Zubel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Locatin, location, location...not the best part of town. First impressions say a lot. The front lobby carpet is in need of replacing and the bathroom in the lobby had a door that did not shut fully. There was something consistently beeping while I was using the restroom. An ethnic woman was yelling/arguing with someone and I believe she must have worked there or even been the manager. It did not give you a warm feeling to enter there. Many people had been waiting for a shuttle for a while. I heard them complaining about the wait-asking when it was going to leave/get there. In my room the a/c was loud and the bathtub was not as clean as I should care for. This place has seen better days. No restaurant. No fridge. Disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to praise our staff and especially Walter. Our entire staff takes pride in providing the level of service we expect our guest to receive.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the very near future.

Michael Zubel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This Hotel is by far one of the finest we have ever stayed in. The Front Desk Host is pleasant and very knowledgeable and very friendly. He makes you feel at home and welcomes you as if you were an honored guest. This is the second time we have stayed here and will do every time we are in Charlotte. The front desk and Walt cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We truly value the feedback of our guest's and we are very proud of our staff.

These ladies and gentlemen take great pride in exceeding our customer's highest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is less than a mile from the freeway and minutes from downtown. It is quiet - you wont get any of the freeway or downtown noise. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are nice & large. The staff of this hotel is very attentive and will go out of the way to ensure your stay is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank You very much for your kind comments. Our staff is recognized for their service to our guest. We value our perception in the Charlotte Marketplace and provide those guests an option who want to stay Uptown but donot want to pay Uptown prices. We are the adjacent the lightrail which runs every 12 minutes and approximately 4 miles from Uptown.

Again, Thank You for allowing us the opportunity of being of service.

Michael Zubel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The service was good, the place was clean and quiet. We would have liked to see a free breakfast. The lack of a refrigerator always touches us in a sad way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte

Address: 315 E Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near uptown Charlotte, Bank of America Stadium, and Lowe's Motor Speedway. Onsite we provide you with a gym, free wifi, and a business center, and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Charlotte
Four Points By Sheraton Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Four Points Charlotte
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Four Points
Charlotte Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.