We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great water views and reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zapatas Cantina Mexican Restaurant

Zapatas Cantina Mexican Restaurant
15105 John J Delaney Dr Ste B, Charlotte, NC 28277 (Ballantyne East)
(704) 752-6869
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #383 of 1,975 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: Ballantyne East
Charlotte
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great water views and reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's a great place to take company from out of town. We went to the one on John J Delaney. Nice view of the water, drink specials. Food is decent for the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“One of the few fairly "authentic" spots in Charlotte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Zapatas has some of the great authentic Mexican dishes I miss from back home in AZ, as well as some of the milder tex-mex style dishes that my local friends enjoy, always a favorite when I am feeling nostalgic!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went for lunch. The chips and salsa were on the lower end of the scale when compared to other Mexican restaurants, even the chains. The food was good but not very memorable. There is a lunch menu that is very reasonably priced; it's not a large lunch menu but it is of a decent size. I would say this restaurant is fine for a quick lunch or to meet up with friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Service is always SO fast here! I go to all locations and all are wonderful. They always make the dishes to order and are friendly in service. This is our favorite Mexican restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL FAMILY MEXICAN RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wonderful food, great family atmosphere. Would definitely eat there again. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zapatas Cantina Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zapatas Cantina Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zapatas Cantina Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.