We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miro Spanish Grille

Miro Spanish Grille
12239 N. Community House Road, Charlotte, NC 28277-6580
+1 704-540-7374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 1,976 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ballantyne Common Pkwy
Description: Uncover the Spanish restaurant experience at South Charlotte, indulge in a delectable paradise of fresh, Modern Spanish & Tapas Bar. Miro Spanish Grille brings the vibrant flavors and ingredients of Spain into the culinary spotlight, combining the bold taste of classic Spanish cuisine with timeless European Modern cooking techniques.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch on a Friday. Excellent shrimp pasta and red snapper prepared perfectly. Tres leches cake is to die for...best in town! We will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    4
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“For service, value & good food this is it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

An all-around excellent dining experience for value service and excellent food. Plan to go often. space is limited so reservations are recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Good Spanish Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located in the Stonecrest shopping center it is a long time favorite. Very nice specials, fresh fish prepared in traditional spanish sauces. Nice patio when weather permits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We tried the paella...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

After eating some excellent paella on vacation, we were excited to have paella in a restaurant closer to home. We chose Miro Spanish Grille because of the reviews on tripadvisor. We ordered the paella for 2. I can't remember the exact price. The paella was just ok. I was impressed with the amount of seafood in the dish, but the taste was overall lacking. Seemed to be missing some spices and overall tasted quite bland. Also, the seafood had a not so fresh taste. I tend to be a seafood snob because I'm from the coast of Florida and have a palate accustomed to fresh seafood. The restaurant does have a nice patio and overall pleasant atmosphere. I will return to this restaurant to try another dish. I will not order the paella again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant, Awesome Food, and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had eaten here 3-4 years ago and it was good. But went back recently and loved it! Amazing appetizers, Scallops in Parmesan is too die for! Staff is really amazing too, freindly, fun, etc etc. We have found a regular place to go now!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miro Spanish Grille also viewed

 

Been to Miro Spanish Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miro Spanish Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.