We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and fun atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs Crown Point

Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs Crown Point
1636 Sardis Rd. North, Charlotte, NC 28270 (East Forest)
704-814-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #778 of 1,966 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: East Forest
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Loved the food. The shrimp was great as were the Ribs(fall off the bone and lots of sauces to choose from) The kids loved eating the peanuts and throwing the shells on the floor-we liked that we didnt have to worry about them making a mess.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Best wings in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I drive across town often twice a week for Boardwalks grilled wings. Great atmosphere and service. Great bar to watch a game.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great family place during the day, great drinks late night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have been coming to BoardWalks since I was a teenager. We always have great service and the food is always great. If and that is if there is ever a problem(rare) they gladly take care of it and fix it as quick and possible. I have never been disappointed with anything and always enjoy the time there. I really love to ask the servers what they like to eat, even of they suggest something that is not on the menu, it is always amazing. They truly know the menu and can create anything if you ask. I love te crab dip and te mozzarella sticks, everything is homemade and delicious. Go and try it!
And for the drinks they have the best prices and even have micro brews that not many bars carry; such as Scrimshaw Pilsner, Anchor Steam, Bells Two Hearted are just a few. Ask for a beer menu and the server can even point you in the right direction.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York
1 review
“Fun place and great food !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We sat on the back covered patio and hd lunch.. Food was very good and service was Great !! Would recommend anyone in the area to check it out !!

  • Visited September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“This place could fall under the 'best kept secret' category. We were in the area and hungry so we thought we would...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

This place could fall under the 'best kept secret' category. We were in the area and hungry so we thought we would give it a try and we were pleasantly suprised. It was a Saturday afternoon and they had a ball game on and there were locals hanging out. We had burgers and chicken and it was very good. Nice casual place to stop for a burger and beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs Crown Point also viewed

 

Been to Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs Crown Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Billy's Raw Bar & Ribs Crown Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.