We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Diner

Landmark Diner
4429 Central Ave, Charlotte, NC 28205-5701
(704) 532-1153
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #248 of 1,968 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had the turkey dinner, it was great. I has seen the place on cable on Diners, Drivein's and Dives.
The service was good, the place was very busy. The decor could use some updating. But overall the food was the best part.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Eating out with my family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food was good, and it was filling, and the service was swift and friendly. The atmosphere is excellent for family dining. Special events or just one of those nights you don't want to cook this is a great choice for family night out or even just the two of you. Moderately priced and a they even offer grown up drinks, if you want one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Open late, breakfast all day, great burgers, salads, entrees. Huge variety. All made to order. You see everyone here, white collar, blue collar, families. It is across the street from a police district office, so there are usually police officers eating there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“If you go away hungry, it's your own fault...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Large portions, good homemade food. Friendly service but a bit slow the night we went. The parking is a little tight on one side of the restaurant. Very good cakes. Large seating area. Decor was very nice for a dinner. We'll go again. Also, this diner was featured on the TV show "Diners Drive Ins and Dives".

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIlson NC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“There aren't enough stars to offer up for this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband has been to the Landmark many times in his work travels, and always talked about how great it is....well, I FINALLY got the chance to go, and I am already ready to go back! The prices are great, the food is SO delicious, and there are SO many items to choose from. The staff was warm and friendly, even during the DNC weekend (which was NOT why we were there!) I would recommend anyone within 30 miles of this place to take the time to go! You will not be sorry!! And trust me, you MUST save room for dessert!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark Diner also viewed

Charlotte, NC
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to Landmark Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.