We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go someplace else!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jocks and Jills Sports Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jocks and Jills Sports Grill
4109 Southstream Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Eagle Lake)
704-423-0001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #364 of 1,975 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Eagle Lake
Southern Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Go someplace else!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Traveling with my family and we spent the night in Charlotte. Staying at the Hyatt Place next door to this establishment, it seemed like a good idea to have dinner here. I was wrong. I should have driven a few miles to eat someplace else. I ordered what i thought would be an easy dish. It was a pulled pork sandwich. It was more fat than pork and I was not able to even eat it. The rest of the family ordered different selections and were able to eat their meal just because they were starving! Our waitress was not friendly and did not even come back to the table to check on us or see if we needed refills. This place has a lot of potential. The memorabilia here is nice to look at, and TVs are positioned nicely to be able to see the sporting events being broadcast. However, the service and the food we experienced far outweighed any atmosphere that might have been a positive! Upon leaving there were several people loitering in the parking lot that had been there when we went in. It gave an uneasy feeling to the departure

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    43
    41
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The food was great the service average and the prices reasonable. Great spot for after hours and get togethers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH CAROLINA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Why go to Philly?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I enjoyed a philly steak and cheese sub after a late night on the town. I usually feel reluctant to order any sub that has the word philly attached to it. After living up north I know what a "real" cheese steak sub should taste like. I'm pleased to say this was one of the best subs that I have ever had while living down south. The bartender was friendly but the wait staff seemed to be lacking interest in the guest. I overlooked them because it was late and everyone may have been a little tired. Therefore, I tipped the bartender who seemed to be doing everything for all the guest.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wonderful service, the waitress were great. The food was awesome - we ate there three times. I had three children and the waitresses were patience and helpful - I cannot say enough.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food for a sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food was tasty and well prepared. I found the prices reasonable. They really had a nice array of memorabilia, particularly jerseys.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jocks and Jills Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jocks and Jills Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jocks and Jills Sports Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.