We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sushi place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Room 112

Room 112
112 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28284
704-335-7112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 2,008 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice sushi place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ate here in Oct 2013. I had two rolls and a miso soup. I went a bit early i guess, there were only two others in the place besides me, however as i was eating it started to get busier. Seems like a good location for a date.

The food was really good. I had a spicy tuna roll, that was tasty. I would certainly eat here again. The service was great and they were quite attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“LOVE this spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place has amazing sushi! A group of 15 girlfriends and I ate here for my bachelorette dinner and everyone- EVERYONE- loved their food and their drinks. The service is wonderful and the sushi is really tasty, and the menu is innovative. Very modern feel. The place is small, so if you book a large party you have to put down a refundable deposit, but only because a large party takes up most of the seating! This place would be a great place for a date night in uptown. Very good food!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My fiancee and I were in town for a concert and had an extra night to just hang out. We were looking for somewhere quaint and romantic and came across Room 112. It was the perfect spot for us. The atmosphere was perfect, the sushi was amazing and some of the best we have had. My fiancee thoroughly enjoyed hearing one of his favorite DJ Tiesto songs play in the background!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great sushi and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The restaurant is well located, service was good and sushi was awesome! We order pink floyd sushi was really taste. Appetizer, calamari, was horrible. We recommend the restaurant considering overall experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great place, great food...service?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I love sushi. Let me revise that statement, I love good, quality sushi. I loved the sushi at Room 112. The fish was fresh and flavorful. The rolls were tight, well prepared and delicious. One in our group was not a sushi fan and ordered one of the items off the quite expansive and varied menu of Asian dishes from numerous Asian cultures. She ooh'ed and ah'ed over her dinner when it arrived, so I will report second hand that their non-sushi dishes are tasty as well. With all of that enjoyment going on, the bummer at this place was the service. The entire time we were at Room 112, there was no big crowd, no rush of people, but the service was not up to even our small group of 7. They covered well the basics of taking our orders, delivering our drinks and food dishes, but absolutely missing was the next level of service that involves refilling drinks, explaining to us which bottle contained the regular versus the low salt soy sauce and checking in to make sure we had no further questions or needs. Too bad, because this could be a great place.
The store itself is small but very clean, attractive and well appointed. The menu is extensive and the food is great. We may have visited on an "off" night, but the service we received was just so-so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Room 112 also viewed

 

Been to Room 112? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room 112, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.