We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Not Just Coffee

Not Just Coffee
224 E 7th Street, Charlotte, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 55 Coffee & Tea in Charlotte
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Coffee is amazing. They even take the time to make designs in the cream. Service can be chaotic when busy but they make it work. Setup is similar to a bar where there are no real lines. Great prices and various teas are available as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painted Post, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING CARMEL LATTES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is amazing located in uptown Charlotte in a market full with a great variety of food to eat. Plenty of places to eat and a good amount of seating. The only bad part is they have NO parking so you have to 5 bucks to park across the road. I been here 4 times and every person working here was helpful and friendly. Such good customer service is a rare thing now adays they helped recommend us places to visit in Charlotte. Now to the coffee they use their only HOMEMADE Caramel!! It was soo good so the only thing I ordered was the Caramel latte because I didn't want to try anything else. If you want the best latte in the area this is the is a MUST GO for coffee in Charlotte! I cant wait to visit again sometime!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great cuppa...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Admittedly I frequent the Atherton Market location, but I have never had less than a stellar cup of coffee at either spot. The service is friendly and knowledgeable and the quality of the product is among the very best in the city. Both 7th Street and Atherton markets are a draw in their own right. Not Just Coffee makes them so much better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“The riviera in the centre of Charlotte!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Having been lucky enough to snack in some of the most breathtaking and exotic places I have to say our one hour break at 7th Street Market Place was way up there with our most memorable lunches, strange as we have eaten at the top of Europe's highest peak, Switzerland's most expensive lake side cafes and yet this hour was special with our daughter in law.

The food was very good and the April sunshine beautiful, but the whole unexpected experience of the Market Place blew us away, listening to the repeating announcements that the station was closed added to the joy of this lunch?

When in Charlotte go find it as we will on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The barista not only prepared an exquisite pour over but was pleasantly willing to give me the pointers for home coffee that I asked him about. Located in 7th St Market. Not fancy atmosphere but the quality of the product was outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Just Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Not Just Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Not Just Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.