We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to sample the tastes of Charlotte!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feast Food Tours

Feast Food Tours
100 North Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28262
+1 980-258-9992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 activities in Charlotte
Type: Walking tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: FEAST Food Tours & Culinary Events, Inc. provides experiential food tours of Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area. We showcase this great city through its culinary artisans, restaurant owners, chefs, and farmers. A unique and in-depth dining & tour experience providing the opportunity to sample & sip your way through 5-7 different venues, go behind-the-scenes, meet the owners/chefs, and gain valuable culinary education through cooking & craft beer brewing demonstrations, wine classes, and much more. Tours are approximate 3 hours and occur multiple days of the week. Tickets available on our website. Advanced purchase required. Private group culinary adventures also available for team building or special event outings.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great way to sample the tastes of Charlotte!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had a business trip in Charlotte and one of my colleagues had us take the Feast Food Tour in Charlotte. We sampled cuisine from 6 different restaurants in Charlotte and had an exceptional time! The food was fabulous and we had a great time taking in the holiday sights around downtown Charlotte.

If you have the time to do this, I strongly recommend it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at Feast Food Tours, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Really appreciate the feedback and kind words. So pleased that you had an exceptional time and we could provide some "fun time" away from the business meetings while you were here in town! Hopefully the next time you visit Charlotte whether it be for business or pleasure, you will feel just a bit more "at home" and can re-visit some of your favorites from this tour or explore more with us on a new tour! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Feast Food Tours was a great way to spend a late afternoon, after a busy week at work. The Soul of the South Tour brought out the flavor of the south by visiting local eateries that served authentic southern cooking. We sampled pulled pork barbeque and were entertained by one of the owners who truly could speak "Southern." At another establishment we learned about the history of one of the oldest homes in Charlotte. The interior of the restaurant was simply stunning. Once again these restaurants use local products in preparing their culinary delights. Kristi Martin knows how to promote the local businesses and provide us with an entertaining tour!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at Feast Food Tours, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and so pleased that you captured the true "Southern" story being told by this Soul of the South Food Tour in Uptown. It was an honor to have you again on another food tour with us! Glad you found some new "gems" to re-visit and were entertained in the meantime. Hope to see you on another tour to explore another area of Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“More than I expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I attended the Brewery and Food Tour with Feast food tours. To say the least, it was awesome! We got to learn a lot about NoDA breweries and their processes, and also got to sample some beers. It was educational, but also a lot of fun. At the end we got to ride the party peddler... we were laughing and smiling the WHOLE time!! It really was fun, and Kristi, our tour guide and operator of Feast Food Tours, always made sure we were having a great time. There also is a wide range of ages that attend these tours, which is great. My boyfriend and I are college students, and we met some really nice people.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at Feast Food Tours, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the Brew & Chew Tour! So glad that you experienced some great education, fun...and not to mention tasty craft beer & food! The Party Pedaler is a great way to travel keeping smiles on faces! Appreciate the review and glad you had an amazing time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“AMAZING Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have to start off by saying, "What an AMAZING time I had". I was fortunate enough to take the Local Flavors of NoDa Tour today....1 of many offered by Feast Food Tours. Right out of the gate, I learned more about Noda that I ever knew. Who knew there would be history involved in addition to GREAT food and company (I met some great people). I loved meeting the owners of local restaurants and businesses and truly understanding their passion. The Owner/Operator of Feast Food Tours, Kristi Martin, was personable, extremely knowledgable and most obviously, extremely passionate about her tours and guest involvement. Kudos to you Kristi! The variety of establishments really rounded out the tour and gave you a true taste of Charlotte from incredibly unique pizza, an eclectic local store and deli, to homemade beer and soda and a quaint wine bar which was a great way to end the tour. I had such a great time and left with so many great places to return and try on my own or with friends. I can't wait to take more tours with Kristi Martin and Feast Food Tours. My next will probably the Uptown Chic Tour. Thank you so much for providing such an awesome experience and a truly different way to look at your city.

Sincerely,
Eric W.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at Feast Food Tours, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
So very glad you had such an amazing time exploring NoDa through its food! Also, so glad you got to meet some great people...hopefully great new friendships! We do hope you enjoy your future trips back to the area and look forward to seeing you on future food tours around Charlotte! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We came across the feast food tours while looking for things to do for our first visit to Charlotte. We did the favors of Noda tour and it was great. The walking is easy, lots of good food and drinks plus information about Noda. Great way to find places for drinks and dinner. Plenty of on street parking also, was a good time

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KELMartin, Owner at Feast Food Tours, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review and spending your Saturday afternoon with us during your recent visit to Charlotte! Hope the food tour introduced you to a great area of town that you got to enjoy while you were here beyond the tour. Please let us know how we can enhance a future visit to Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Feast Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast Food Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Feast Food Tours to your Saves list