We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful New Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway to your Saves list
Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 West Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Farmington, CT
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is the newest version of the Courtyard. The lobby area and Bistro the largest in all the Courtyards we had been to. The rooms are roomy and seem larger than most. Th bathroom has a large counter to place ALL your toiletries on (a nuisance when not large enough). Clean, new, towels are plentiful and quiet, a perfect stop!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    42
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
23
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is new with modern look. Room was large with small refrigerator. Bathroom has sink with granite counter tops and standup shower. There is a pool and hot tub outside and an outdoor courtyard with fireplace. Gym is nice with treadmills, bikes, ellipiticals, and free weights. I had limited interaction with staff but they seemed nice. some roadwork going on outside the hotel and the road the hotel is located was hectic and busy. Hotel is right off of I-77. It meets the standards I would expect for a Courtyard Marriott.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Brand new, very close to CLT. Big, clean, comfortable rooms and baths. Plenty of plugs for electronics... HDTV... onsite bistro. Free wireless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a big patio in the back with a fire pit, as well as a pool and hot tub. Despite being close to 77 and CLT, it is extremely quiet - no road or plane noise. I'll definitely be back when overnighting at CLT.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My US Airways flight was aborted twice due to engine problems in the air, taking me back to Charlotte each time.. After the second failure, the airline put me up in this nearby hotel. The standard is good, it has friendly and helpful staff. The room standard was high and, although exhausted, I had a great night's sleep. I had to go out for a meal because the hotel only provide limited fast-food meals. They ferried me down to the restaurant and back again by courtesy bus. The hotel has a "newish" feel, and I think they are effecting some upgrades as the outside deck was closed for refurbishment. The business centre is adequate.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid rooms at the back of the hotel, where there is a trainline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good location. New, clean. Close to Charlotte airport. Very good service. Very helpful staff. New hotel. Has food and a bar. Typical good quality Courtyard. Clean rooms.
Business center is very large.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway

Address: 321 West Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway is Charlotte's newest Marriott Courtyard Brand Hotel. We are centrally located near the Charlotte Douglas International Airport and just 4 miles from Uptown Charlotte and our central business district. A quick ride on the Lynx Light Rail into Uptown and you can experience many cultural events, Panthers, Hornets and Charlotte Knights sporting events. We are within a 5-10 minute ride of the new Charlotte Premium Outlets as well as Southpark Mall. Many great corporate offices located near our hotel include Bank of America, Duke Energy, Wells Fargo, Toshiba, Microsoft, Compass Group, Belk, IBM, Sealed Air & Starshield Solutions. Please come experience why Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham was chosen as Select Service Hotel of the Year by Visit Charlotte for 2014. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary wireless internet, onsite Bistro, Business Center, and Outdoor Pool. Make room for a little fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Charlotte Billy Graham Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.