We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bussines stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bussines stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A modern, clean and confortable hotel to stay. Bussines oriented location with roomy suites and working desk with office style chairs. Detachable dinning table for confort. Deffenetly a place to comeback.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Oscar_Zanoni,

Thank your taking the time to review our Home2 Suites by Hilton. We really appreciate your feedback. It's very important to us that our Trip Advisor Travelers, and all guests experience clean, comfortable accomodations with all the hospitality they deserve. Once again, thank you for your business, and thanks for being our guest.

All the Best,

Juan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    54
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
96
44
8
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 5 nights and felt at home! Pool was very clean! Loved the BBQ area and fire pit outside! Juan and his staff are top notch! Even when we left bright and early at 4:30am they had breakfast for us ready to go!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 4 days ago
"Dear luckydillon,

Thank you for this wonderful review! It was a pleasure having your family as our guests for the week. Our goal is to provide the hospitality you deserve, especially for an extended stay like yours. We appreciate you letting other Trip Advisor Travelers know where to stay when they visit Charlotte! We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again for being our guest.

Seasons Greetings,

Juan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is just about perfect. Especially if you have a dog. Great rooms with lots of space and a nice little kitchen and sitting area. Will look for these places in our travels. The price is fair for what the rooms deliver. You can't go wrong with a stay at Home2

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dan R,

Thanks for the review! We appreicate a Senior Contributor with Trip Advisor sharing their experience with Home2. It a pleasure having your furry friends as our VIP's (Very Important Pets). We would like to welcome your entire family back anytime! Thanks again for your business, more importantly, thank you for being our guest.

Seasons Greetings,

Juan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have not tried this trendy but delightful little brother of the Homewood Suites... you must! The suite philosophy is married to a forward-thinking environmentally friendly design that is very welcoming- I also found the price-point for H2 more in my range which is very nice when one is looking for comfortable, attractive, and affordable arrangments.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CA S,

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor Travelers. Our environmentally friendly atmosphere, combined with well thought out design, proves to be a success for our guests! Thanks you for your business, most importantly, thank you for letting us provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Seasons Greetings,

Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loyal to the Hilton brand, we have never stayed at the Home2 Suites and we were pleasantly surprised. Well appointed and roomy rooms are delightful and provide for everything you need. Wish they were around when I was traveling so much for business. We were greeted cheerfully by a welcoming staff that explained the layout, breakfast hours etc... They also offered to recommend and make dinner reservations and knowing it was our first visit to Charlotee offered many suggestions for exploring the area. Location is central to great shopping and restaurants - both chain and speciality. The breakfast buffet offered an acceptable variety and everything was plentiful. Overall staff was engaged, friendly and helpful. Three weeks later, I recived my credit card bill and noticed I had been double billed - once when I made the reservation and paid in advance and once at th Whitley upon checkout. A message to the manager, Juan Torres was immediately acted upon with a return message of apology and assurance that the issue has been corrected. Mr. Torres ended his message by thanking us again for staying with them and inviting us back. Great customer care !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LLnDD,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We really appreciate your feedback. Our goal is provide each guest with the hospitality they deserve. We notice that you're a Senior Contributor with TripAdvisor, so this review is very important to us, as well as to other Trip Advisor Travelers. I was happy to resolve your issue, and welcome you back to Home2 Suites by Hilton, I77 South-Charlotte, NC anytimes! Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

All the Best,

Juan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn when in Charlotte, however my daughter kept talking about this hotel she stayed at in Charleston. And how she wanted us to stay at one and try it. When I find something we like, we stick to it. Well I left her in charge of booking our hotel for Thanksgiving weekend at the Hampton. She ended up making our reservation at the Home2, at first I was upset and worried, and then I was very pleased and satisfied!! The minute we walked in the doors I was excited about the décor, the atmosphere, and the staff. They were so nice and helpful with suggestions for everything. They welcomed my pup and even took the time to come around the desk and greet him as well. We usually leave him with our daughter, however this hotel was pet friendly so for the first time he stayed with us. The room was fresh, and there was so many little things that made big conveniences. We loved the Christmas tree in the lobby and even took some pics next to it as a family. My daughter did good selecting this hotel. We will definitely be staying here again. I absolutely appreciated how environmentally-friendly this hotel is, upon leaving Friday for some shopping, we asked a man who was giving directions to a couple for directions to the new outlets as well. Turns out he was the General Manager, my husband had a few questions for him regarding recycled martials, and bins. He answered all of my husbands questions and even offered to give him a tour of the whole hotel if he was interested.

Green Features: I absolutely appreciated how environmentally-friendly this hotel is, as I said small things that made for big conveniences.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Allie B,

We are so happy to be part of that happy accidential booking by your daughter! Although you didn't intend on staying here, we are delighted our team provide your family with all the hospitality they deserve. Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Travelers. It's guests like you who assist others when trying to find a hotel in Charlotte. It was more than our pleasure having you, your family, and your furry friend as our guests! Please come back to visit us anytime. Happy Holidays!

All the Best,

Juan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Home 2 suites, Charlotte was a great little get away with wonderful accommodations. The location was close to many activities and the hotel itself provided everything that we needed in a stay. All of our needs were met.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Deborah R,

We sincerely appreciate your review. It assists other TripAdvisor Travelers when making travel arrangements in Charlotte. Our Home2 Teams strives to be a perfect choice for family retreats, so thank you for your feedback! We hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season, and would like welcome you and your family back soon!

All the Best,

Juan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.