We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Richmond
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed with my daughter and son who were racing in the Footlocker XC meet at McAlpine Park. Two other families from our high school also stayed here. Excellent experience all around. Lobby staff were friendly and helpful. Room was great, with two beds and a pull out coach, and lots of space to spread out our gear. Breakfast in the morning was quick and easy. The furnishings in the lobby area, room and outside areas were great ... my children liked the "Ikea" vibe. I'll be sure to look for Home2 hotels in my future travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear R B,

Thank you for your positive feedback! All of our Footlocker XC guests were great! I am so glad my front desk staff was friendly and accommodating to you and we are pleased to hear everyone had enough space in our suites. We have heard that our furnishing have the “Ikea” vibe from other guests too and we are happy your children enjoyed that. Home2 is rapidly growing across the U.S. as we are opening about 70 more within the next year! We especially hope to see you on your next visit to Charlotte, NC! Thanks again for your kind words!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    43
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
75
33
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I am a regular Hilton Loyal customer. This Home 2 exceeded every expectation I had. I highly recommend this location for couples, families and business. The breakfast provided was adequate, the internet was consistent and the facility was immaculate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sharhonda F.,

Thank you so much for your kind words and we appreciate your loyalty in the Hilton brand. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Home2 and we are glad that the facility and accommodations exceeded your expectations! Thank you again for taking the time to give us some positive feedback and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We needed to go to Charlotte to meet up with our children that were making a very quick trip in and out of the USA from Germany (military). We had not seen our daughter, son-in-law and fabulous grandchildren in over 15 months and this was our only chance. Our family picked this hotel and I honestly had never heard of it. We were arriving a few days ahead of them and stayed a day longer. But knew that whatever hotel they would pick was fine.
What a wonderful surprise. It is a delightful place to stay, clean, modern, and with all needed amenentities. We both loved the bathroom, wonderful large shower and modern, large vanity. An excellent rate for a holiday weekend. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was located on the first floor right at the back entrance. My husband is handicapped and there was a very nice ramp there but NO handicapped parking at that entrance. It would have been very helpful to have handicapped parking for loading and unloading him and his mobility cart. Other that than one problem everything else was EXCELLENT! Thank you Home2!

Room Tip: All rooms would be noisy because people are inconsiderate and have not learned to close their doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear map0814,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive response! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Home2. We are so glad you loved the amenities and that my staff was friendly and accommodating! Thanks again for all of your kind words and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Visited CLT for the annual Foot Locker XC race and stayed here bec others from team were here. I used HHonors points and could not have been more pleased.

They upgraded my room, gave us a wooden nickel for free pantry stuff. Eco sense of hotel is very wise, mildly Euro in its furnishings. Good stop

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Wtftraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some positive feedback! All of our guests from the Foot Locker XC race were great! We are so delighted we could accommodate everyone and get you an upgrade! Thanks again for your kind words and we would love to have you guys back on your next trip to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I like this hotel and have stayed on several visits to area. Good internet connectivity (wireless and wired); quiet rooms, comfortable work space, comfortable bed, nice size shower (no tub). I like the euro-modern feel. Polite staff. Nice outdoor fire pit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear RoadWarrior47,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stays at Home2 and have been coming back! We are glad we can accommodate you with our amenities and please let us know if we can do anything else to ensure you have a comfortable stay! Thanks again for taking the time to give us some positive feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are large and the entire hotel is very clean. The rooms have a trendy minimalistic theme but that's fine. Breakfast was decent as well, but more seating area would be nice. My only complaint is that the hotel is not in the greatest location, but I still felt very safe. Plenty of room in each room for 4 adults. Also, they say they have a limited housekeeping schedule but they offered to clean our room on a weekend day, which I didn't think happened. Overall I was very impressed and would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear agxb99,

Thanks for your positive feedback! I am glad you had enough room in your suite for everyone and you felt safe at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did and we are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us at Home2! We would love to see you guys on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. No restaurants walkable nearby. Rooms have a microwave, mid-size fridge, glasses, bowls, silverware, mini coffee maker, just no stove. Very comfortable bed. Everything worked well, and quiet. They have a serve-yourself breakfast but didn't have time to try. They do sell drinks and pre-prepared food (sandwiches, wraps, hotpockets) from the front desk. Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear DiverScientist,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at Home2! We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities in the suite and the comfortable bed. We appreciate the feedback and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.