We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Introduction!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Introduction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We needed to go to Charlotte to meet up with our children that were making a very quick trip in and out of the USA from Germany (military). We had not seen our daughter, son-in-law and fabulous grandchildren in over 15 months and this was our only chance. Our family picked this hotel and I honestly had never heard of it. We were arriving a few days ahead of them and stayed a day longer. But knew that whatever hotel they would pick was fine.
What a wonderful surprise. It is a delightful place to stay, clean, modern, and with all needed amenentities. We both loved the bathroom, wonderful large shower and modern, large vanity. An excellent rate for a holiday weekend. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was located on the first floor right at the back entrance. My husband is handicapped and there was a very nice ramp there but NO handicapped parking at that entrance. It would have been very helpful to have handicapped parking for loading and unloading him and his mobility cart. Other that than one problem everything else was EXCELLENT! Thank you Home2!

Room Tip: All rooms would be noisy because people are inconsiderate and have not learned to close their doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear map0814,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a positive response! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Home2. We are so glad you loved the amenities and that my staff was friendly and accommodating! Thanks again for all of your kind words and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    43
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
75
33
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Visited CLT for the annual Foot Locker XC race and stayed here bec others from team were here. I used HHonors points and could not have been more pleased.

They upgraded my room, gave us a wooden nickel for free pantry stuff. Eco sense of hotel is very wise, mildly Euro in its furnishings. Good stop

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Wtftraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some positive feedback! All of our guests from the Foot Locker XC race were great! We are so delighted we could accommodate everyone and get you an upgrade! Thanks again for your kind words and we would love to have you guys back on your next trip to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I like this hotel and have stayed on several visits to area. Good internet connectivity (wireless and wired); quiet rooms, comfortable work space, comfortable bed, nice size shower (no tub). I like the euro-modern feel. Polite staff. Nice outdoor fire pit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear RoadWarrior47,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stays at Home2 and have been coming back! We are glad we can accommodate you with our amenities and please let us know if we can do anything else to ensure you have a comfortable stay! Thanks again for taking the time to give us some positive feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are large and the entire hotel is very clean. The rooms have a trendy minimalistic theme but that's fine. Breakfast was decent as well, but more seating area would be nice. My only complaint is that the hotel is not in the greatest location, but I still felt very safe. Plenty of room in each room for 4 adults. Also, they say they have a limited housekeeping schedule but they offered to clean our room on a weekend day, which I didn't think happened. Overall I was very impressed and would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear agxb99,

Thanks for your positive feedback! I am glad you had enough room in your suite for everyone and you felt safe at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did and we are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us at Home2! We would love to see you guys on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. No restaurants walkable nearby. Rooms have a microwave, mid-size fridge, glasses, bowls, silverware, mini coffee maker, just no stove. Very comfortable bed. Everything worked well, and quiet. They have a serve-yourself breakfast but didn't have time to try. They do sell drinks and pre-prepared food (sandwiches, wraps, hotpockets) from the front desk. Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear DiverScientist,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at Home2! We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities in the suite and the comfortable bed. We appreciate the feedback and we would love to see you on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a Problem before we even got there. It was my birthday surprise and my wife booked the room and told them NOT to send a e mail conformation because I would see we were going somewhere. Well< guess what? They sent an e mail. I figured out what we were going for my birthday before we left town. Next was, we were going to a MNF game. And the guy who checked us in said, "You can walk to the train, It's just a half mile". Well we set out to walk, 3/4 of a mile we turned and went back to our car at the motel. Once we got in the car and clocked the mileage it is 1.5 miles to the station. We told the guy don't tell anyone it's a half mile.
So the next morning we are eating breakfast in the lobby, I guess the manager came to us and asked about our stay. We told him everything that happened and he said he would comp the room for us. He was very understanding and sorry, He didn't have to do that for us.
Very nice big room, Clean and new. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Mike M.,

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did here at Home2 Charlotte. We sincerely apologize an email was sent and that we gave you misleading information about the distance to the train. I have discussed this with my team. We are glad you guys enjoyed the clean suite and hope you had a great weekend other than those couple hiccups. We would love to have you back on your next trip to Charlotte, NC!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location with relatively short commutes to both the airport and downtown Charlotte. The pictures on the website were a little misleading in that there isn't a hot tub, but rather a fountain at the end of the pool. Everything else was top-notch and the staff was very polite and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Jacob S.

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at Home2 Charlotte. I apologize the picture on the website was misleading and we will definitely have to take a look at that. I am very glad to hear my staff was polite and friendly! Thanks again for your kind words and we would love to have you back on your next trip to Charlotte!

Best,

Juan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.