We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, bright and airy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brand new, bright and airy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My first time at Hilton's Home2 brand. Amenities compare closely to Homewood Suites.

Pluses:
Very bright, open and airy. Larger rooms than Homewood. My king suite had two doors to the bathroom; one from the living area, other from the bedroom.

Video input jacks for the flat screen on the wall by the desk. Wheeled pull-out desk surface.

Two gas grills on the patio in back.

Minuses:
Lack of USB charging ports in room and in the little flip up panels in the long dining table downstairs. It just seems odd that Hilton is putting in USB ports in decades-old Hampton Inns, but none could be found in this up-to-the-minute style property.

No built in counter top cooking surface in kitchenette, though a placard stated a portable hotplate could be obtained from the staff. Fridge is European sized, with no ice maker.

If you want to stay away from breakfast carbs and grains, your'e limited to some fresh fruit, yogurt, and scraping the toppings off the open faced sandwiches that you run through the little oven.

I could get only warm, not hot, water out of the shower. I meant to ask the front desk if this was a maintenance issue, or if the temperature is kept down on purpose to keep with the eco-friendly branding. Either way, it definitely needs to be bumped up.

Bottom Line:
Great choice if you would like room sizes larger and brighter than Homewood Suites, but if you plan on really using the kitchenette during a long stay, Homewood may be a better choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your first experience here at the Home2 Suites! We are glad you enjoyed all of our amenities. We are a new brand and we are working to better ourselves to fit your needs. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    54
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
96
44
8
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of saying at this new hotel for the weekend. I was very impressed with the concept. The front desk representatives, Eva and Quentin were very welcoming an took their time to tell me about the brand. They directed me to nearby restaurants and even suggested some places that deliver. Everytime we returned to the hotel they greeted us warmly which really made this place feel like home. I highly suggest staying at this hotel due to it's cleanliness, location, and most importantly customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff treated you well. I am pleased to hear that Quentin and Eva offered information to improve your stay. We hope to see you in the near future!
Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Home2Home Suites by Hilton in Charlotte is an excellent hotel to stay in. The beautiful colors and contemporary furniture makes the hotel bright and inviting. Eva, the front desk representative was very warm and friendly. The rooms are large, and the bed was oh so comfortable. This was our first time staying in the Home2Home and I definitely would stay again.

As a first timer, I was offered a complimentary snack and drink. I thought that was just awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that Eva offered you the warm welcome you deserve. We can't wait to have you stay at our property again.
Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

While traveling home with 4 friends our flight out of Charlotte was cancelled due to the recent blizzard in the Northeast, so we spent 3 nights at the Home2 Suites by Hilton in Charlotte, and could not have had a better experience. The hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and very clean. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and just hanging out in the comfortable lobby area each morning. As we were in Charlotte for 4 days, unplanned (traveling back from Cancun) having a full size refrigerator and microwave was extremely useful. The beds were very comfy and a 2 bedroom studio was big enough for all 5 of us to share comfortably. We took full advantage of the swimming pool, gym, and laundry facilities too -all in great condition. Towels, water & headphones were even provided in the gym - more than I can say for the facility I pay for at home! What truly made our stay memorable was the STAFF - we had the pleasure of meeting 4 or 5 different employees during our 4 day stay, and all were incredibly personable, helpful and made us feel right at home. A staff member even drove us to the airport at the end of her shift so we could avoid paying the taxi fair to go pick up a rental car - talk about amazing customer service!! Thank you to everyone at Home2 Suites for helping us make the best of our unexpected stay in Charlotte.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to read the comments on our staff; they go above and beyond to deliver the Home2 customer service. We appreciate you using of our Spin2Cycle and are glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and roomy suites. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Recently stayed for an overnight girl's trip and the room was great! It slept 6 very comfortably! The room and hotel was beautifully decorated and very clean! Would definitely stay here again. It also was only minutes away from everything we needed for the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and that there was enough space for your group. We look forward to having you back in the near future for your next girl's trip!
Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have now stayed in 3 home2 suites by hilton and I hope they continue to add many more. I was stranded at the airport when my flight was cancelled and it was after 1:00am. I needed a place for me and my two grown children but most rooms nearer to airport were taken. Airport gave me voucher to stay in econolodge for discount but no thanks. I called and spoke to Cynthia at home 2suites by Hilton, who gave me directions and advice about taxi and where to stop for incidentals I needed. They do carry a variety of food, snacks and drinks and she let me know they could probably take care of what I needed. She greeted me warmly and made me feel welcome and important. She has been a long time hilton employee so she knows her stuff. But her kindness went above and beyond her job description. Thank you for an amazing comfortable room, great tv ,full kitchen ,large fridge , microwave, and even dishwasher. Breakfast in the morning too!!and the beds and linens are luxury. I will stay here again when in town and recommend anyone else to go so. And another mention to Cynthia; her attention to me and detailed knowledge made this a perfect stay. Thank you Cynthia.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you found our hotel to be so comfortable for your group! Our suites are designed with your needs in mind and I am happy you found yours met while staying with us. We hope the next time you come to Charlotte you choose to stay with us! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here while on the road and I can't complain about anything. We were six people and three dogs and we slept like kings. The hotel is spotless and our room smelled clean and looked unused. The full kitchen was well stocked and came in handy when we needed to feed our dogs. If you're traveling with pets, it's great. The perimeter of the property has a walking trail, grassed areas, and a stand for pet owners with poop bags and a trash can. Breakfast was full of nutritional options, which is surprising. Apples, oatmeal, cereal, breads, bagels, yogurt, milk, etc. It's located right odd the highway which is perfect for travelers. Again, can't complain about anything!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear The_Dewey,

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed some of the great offerings and pet friendly amenities the Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte has to offer. We hope you will come back again soon to enjoy the property some more!

Best,
Juan Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South

Address: 6025 Tyvola Glen Circle, Charlotte, NC 28217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Home2 Suites by Hilton®, you’re greeted by contemporary style, an engaging staff and customizable suites that fit your budget. You can relax in your suite, work in the Oasis or unwind after a long day on the patio by the fire pit. In the morning, you’ll enjoy a complimentary breakfast, stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel or burn off some calories in our saline pool. Whatever you do, you’ll realize you’ve never stayed in a hotel quite like this before. That’s because Home2 Suites is unlike any other hotel out there. Next time you travel, choose Home2 Suites by Hilton. It’s where you’re Free to be you™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.