We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, free experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hendrick Motorsports Complex

Hendrick Motorsports Complex
Stowe Lane, Charlotte, NC
704-455-3400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 58 Attractions in Charlotte
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Lillington, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great, free experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's very well organized, and you can see most everything up close. We enjoyed reading about and looking at Hendrick's Motorsports history and memorabilia. The mistake we made was timing.We arrived just after 4:00 and went to the team museum and store first. After looking around for about 30 minutes, we decided to drive around and see what else was there. Too late, we discovered we could have been watching the employees through a glass wall (kind of like KrispyKreme has) as they worked on the race cars. But everyone got off work at 4:30! So we missed what probably would have been the coolest part!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    47
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fan or Not - Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited with a large business group, and we had just toured Charlotte Motor Speedway. We had a mixture of NASCAR fans and not, but everyone was blown away at this facility. Make sure to take the tour. We saw the body of a car that was wrecked the week before, and saw the cars going out for the next race. Lots of work going on making bodies, engine parts and assembling the engines. The place is so clean you could eat off the floors. It's basically a museum and working garage/headquarters all in one. You won't leave disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill Country
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for racing fans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Dad and brother are huge nascar fans!
So they were in heaven being here.
We went to all the shops on this day but I think this one was my favorite.
I'm not a huge nascar fan but I still had fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nascar Shop Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stopped at the Hendrick shop on the way to acouple of other shops down in concord n.c. This is a pretty cool place to stop . He has his own little town there. Everything you need for a race shop. Stop in to see the place if you are in the neighborhood

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Racing History”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was awesome to see the crew working on the cars. In the 24 & 5 building, you are right there as they work. This was the most amazingly clean garage I've ever seen!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hendrick Motorsports Complex also viewed

 

Been to Hendrick Motorsports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hendrick Motorsports Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.