We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nightmare stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #95 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nightmare stay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Bad service and two bad rooms. Closet door was literally broken and coming apart air condition thermostat was broken. We were moved to the next room and the shower would lot drain. We had to move bAck to the other room and the person close to the ac got cold while the rest in the room stayed warmer. The front desk did not help. This was a planned 2 day business/pleasure trip with family and we checked out after the first night.

The nearby Cracker Barrel had a security guard in the parking lot and we were told that they had had people breaking in the cars. We would not stay in this exact area or eat at that Cracker Barrel again either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello Tony,
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feed back. I want to first apologize for your stay. We are a great hotel and what you experienced is unacceptable. We have followed up on every item you listed and made corrections. I do hope that you choose to come and stay with us again.
Thanks for choosing SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
27
32
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I booked a last minute room but was so very please with the cleanliness and beautiful comfy bed... really nice breakfast and the rooms are spacious and nicely furnished.....
really enjoyed my stay. professional staff very courteous and NICE!
I will stay again. great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Viv,
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We want every guest to experience the joy of SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

On arrival the atmosphere seemed a little dead something to do with the layout perhaps and also my mood. Rooms are spacious enough but a little dated everything was clean and as it should be bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast adequate but everything was just a little below the standard I expect from this brand. Shuttle service was efficient and the park and fly makes things easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Kenneth,
Thanks for your response. We do want to exceed every guest expectaions. Please feel free to email me any ideas of what would have made your stay better. shsairport@sree.com
Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We drove two hours to catch a flight at the Charlotte airport, and were told that our flight was delayed due to weather, so we would miss our connecting flight in Newark. The airline booked us on a 5:50 a.m. flight the next morning, and recommended that we spend the night in Charlotte. We called the nearby SpringHill Suites, and were told that we could use our summer certificate as a Marriott rewards member for a free night (yay!). We walked back to our car in long-term parking and drove to the hotel, discovering that they were celebrating Customer Appreciation Night with free hamburgers, hotdogs, salads, desserts, beer and wine (yay!). Doorprizes for the event included a spin of the wheel-my husband won a free night at the hotel, which we used when we returned from our trip (yay!). Because we were leaving the hotel at 4:00 a.m. for our flight, the front desk crew packed breakfast bags for us to take to the airport the next morning (yay!). We were able to park our car at the hotel for the week, and were picked up at the airport when we arrived back in Charlotte. Our double queen room was great, as usual for the SpringHill Suites, but it was the outstanding customer service of the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Every single staff member, including the front desk staff, food staff, cleaning staff, and staff at the customer appreciation event was warm and friendly to all of us. On the return stay, we were able to take advantage of the hot/cold breakfast buffet in the lobby.I would highly recommend this hotel near the airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I am so happy you all enjoyed our appreciation event. As the General Manager it was also fun to call out the winners names like yourself. Thanks again for staying with us and don't forget to tell everyone about the great time you had at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

When traveling, always look for Springhill Suites for its quality, value, and comfort. Stayed here 2 nights.
PROS: Room was very clean. Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating. Friend had a problem with his door lock....someone showed up immediately and repaired.
CONS: Rooms noisy because hotel located beside major highway....peace and quiet are out! Furniture quite outdated and cheap.....looks like that Sauder DIY furniture. Carpet in some places around hotel very worn. Breakfast....disappointed. Got there aat 9:15 am...out of most everything there....eggs, turkey sausage, milk, waffle mix, you name it. Will admit someone later came out and refilled everything, but why run out of everything before you refill? Also, breakfast area was not well kept....food on counter and floor.

Overall, not a bad stay, but below what I'm used to from Springhill Suites. Oh, forgot. A new nightclub opening up next door....this add to tthe noise!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Greg,
Thanks for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay here at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport. We want to provide outstanding service during every visit. Thanks for the wonderful comments about our staff. I have followed up with my breakfast staff to make sure we have all items available during breakfast hours. Again thanks for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The rooms are very large as you would suspect. I love the separate office space, which allows you to keep work and sleep separate. That seems minor, but very important to be able to unplug and decompress. Staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and I heard no noise from neighbors - very well build.

It's near the interstate, so if automobile noise is a problem for you, ask to be away from the highway. Ironically, airplane noise is almost non existent. The airport is only a couple of minutes away.

Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I see that you had a great stay. I want to also add that for light sleepers we offer a second floor room and courtesy ear plugs or headphones to plug into our new docking stations / alarm clock. They allow you to listen to music at a comfortable level. You also were accurate in saying that airplane noise is almost non-existent. We are truly a well built SpringHill Suites by Marriott and it is our goal to exceed every guest expectations.
Thank you for staying with us.

Kowee Truesdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Got caught in Charlotte(along with probably 1-2,000 fellow travelers) and as a platinum member look for a Marriott! Desk service was as prompt as possible given the circumstances and found a room that was very comfortable for the 5 hours I was there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCharlotteAirport, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay. I see that you enjoyed your time even when you were only here for five hours. I hope we exceeded your expectations for this short period of time. Also thank you for being a Platinum Marriott Reward member. Next time maybe we will be the reason you are coming to Charlotte.
Thanks again!

Kowee Truesdale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 3055 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.