We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Piece of Havana

A Piece of Havana
11126 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC
704-588-7883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
A Piece of Havana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #397 of 1,848 Restaurants in Charlotte
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Moss
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We found this gem just recently but really love it! The good is great and they make a great Sangria as well. Highly recommend a visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Lorena Cruz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

beautiful place, good food good atmosphere, I like, a excellent care what a great time with my family I recommend for its authentic Cuban food

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best Paella and Mojitos in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I am from Puerto Rico, and I was craving cuban food, I decided to google spanish restaurants and am so glad I did. I had an incredible time. The staff was friendly and the food was really yummy. They also have geat mojitos, live music and the Paella was amazing!!! I will recommend this restaurant 100%. Next time am in Charlotte I will certainly be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

a piece of havana was the perfect choice to eat, the atmosphere was terrific the live music and great service were stupendous, i recommend this restaurant to everyone. if you havent been to it, you deffinitly need to try it and fall in love with it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Please don't go there!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Horrible experience at this restaurant...food was not that bad, but they basically stole my iphone. I left my phone on the chair, called the restaurant 5 minutes later. They said they could not find it...I went back to the restaurant. The same people that were there when I left were still in the restaurant. It was late a night, so no new customers have arrived. I asked the nice older couple sitting beside my table if the had seen anything, unfortunately they didn't.The person in charge that night (manager was not there) denied that I left my phone there and actually he acted defensive and aggressive. I should have call the police at that time! I tried for them to check the cameras, but they didn't. They said that they were really busy and did not have time.Went the next day to talk to the manager, and she had the same attitude...no help at all. It has been a while since this happen, and it still hurts to think how they took my phone...

The lack of good customer service was the worst part.They did not show any type of concern or empathy. At least if you took my phone be nice to me!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Piece of Havana also viewed

 

Been to A Piece of Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Piece of Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.