We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Charlotte
1 review
“Another stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was decent and pretty clean. I stay here a lot so I wish they would have weekly deals to make it cheaper for dedicated customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    18
    11
    31
See reviews for
14
20
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Well you get what you pay for. Booked this room because of the good discount I had thru my employer. Cheap price, very cheap room. Our room smells really bad. Musty smelling room and carpet is dirty and worn out. Service desk didn't want to check us in because we arrived early even though the room was ready.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

There was more than one roach in my room. I was going to change rooms but we were too afraid to walk to the office at 2 in the morning in that neighborhood. The mirrors were cracked and the beds dirty and stained. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very clean rooms and desk clerk was very friendly. I had a 2nd floor room with king size bed and it slept great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank You for your honest review.

Pls come back and visit us again.

Have a nice day.

rgds

Hal Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road

Address: 4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super Eight
Charlotte Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;