We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room stinks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road to your Saves list
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #145 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Room stinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Well you get what you pay for. Booked this room because of the good discount I had thru my employer. Cheap price, very cheap room. Our room smells really bad. Musty smelling room and carpet is dirty and worn out. Service desk didn't want to check us in because we arrived early even though the room was ready.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    24
    16
    48
See reviews for
23
23
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

There was more than one roach in my room. I was going to change rooms but we were too afraid to walk to the office at 2 in the morning in that neighborhood. The mirrors were cracked and the beds dirty and stained. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very clean rooms and desk clerk was very friendly. I had a 2nd floor room with king size bed and it slept great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank You for your honest review.

Pls come back and visit us again.

Have a nice day.

rgds

Hal Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarawa Terrace
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I swear it looked like someone was murdered in the bathroom. Very unclean, holes in the bed covers...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Morning,

We are sorry you feel that way. We change our covers and sheets each time they get holes burnt by absentminded customers. Our rooms are cleaned by professional housekeepers with many years of experience, Our high occupancy shows that there is a wide acceptance for this property. We welcome you to come back and try us again. I am sure you will like our upgraded rooms.

rgds

Hal Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#55 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#104 of 171 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#108 of 171 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road

Address: 4930 Sunset Road, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super 8
Charlotte Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.