We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485 to your Saves list
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4238 Business Center Drive, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
HUNTINGTON
1 review
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

for an unexpected night stay due to flight delay, this was a very nice place to stay.. very clean, friendly staff, and great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us during your stay. We would be honored to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    116
    42
    20
    7
See reviews for
68
67
34
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GRANTS PASS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Baggage did not arrive with us and staff was very good about helping us recover it. I would stay there again. Restaurants are not real close to this location but OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are happy that we were able to help you retrieve your luggage as it is always an inconvenience to loose your belongings while traveling. Thank you for allowing us to help! Even though our customer service was beneficial, I'm sorry to hear that you had difficulty in finding restaurants close by. We will look into this issue as we know that distance to restaurants near the hotel is an important concern while traveling. Thank you again for writing your review about your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are wanting to stay close to the Charlotte Airport, then this would be a great hotel for you. I was staying for training in Charlotte. The room had plenty of room for me, but the Internet speed was slower than expected. If I go there to stay a night, I would use this hotel because of the vicinty of the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I'm sorry that the internet was slower than it should have been. Please know that this issue will be looked into to ensure that this does not continue. I am happy to hear that overall your stay with us was and especially the convenient distance to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport. We would be honored to host you again. Thank you for writing your review about your experience. We greatly appreciate the feedback so we know what we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDERSON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice & clean, all of the staff members were great. When in Charlotte, we will be staying at the Wingate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review! We strive to provide all guests with a memorable and pleasant experience. It is good to hear that if you return to the Charlotte area that you will be staying at the Wingate by Wyndham. We would be honored to host you again. Thank you again for the positive review, we greatly appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT AIRY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staff was great but the room had a very loud AC and an uncomfortable bed. Not the best night of sleep I haver ever had. But the front desk clerk was very friendly and helped me find a place to eat dinner late at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
The last thing that you want to worry about while traveling is how good of a night's sleep you will get at a hotel. Please know that we apologize for the loud noise of the air conditioner and that the bed was uncomfortable enough that you could not have a restful sleep. Please know that we will be checking into these issues and hope that you will give us a second chance if you are traveling in the area in the future. It is good to hear that you received excellent customer service at the front desk and again we hope that we can have the pleasure to host you again soon! Thank you for writing a review of your experience as it helps us know what we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We asked for non-smoking, the room smelled of smoke and the towel quality was not good. We were given another room, however the towels are old and dingy.. The room smell musty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of the experience that you had. I am sorry that you had a room that smelled of smoke, as this is not what you were expecting. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are happy that you wrote a review about this so it will not happen again. As for the towel quality, I am sorry that you had another negative experience during your stay. All points throughout your review are being taken into consideration and we hope that if you are traveling in the area again in the future that you will give us another chance. Thank you for taking time out of your day to inform us of your experience, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice place for the price. Big room, big bed, mostly clean but for some mold in the shower and a cranky shower head. Common areas very clean and neat. Breakfast was typical - eggs and sausage and coffee, all you can eat - tasty. Only complaint - not one of the three pieces of equipment in the fitness center worked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. Please know that action will be taken for all of these points and we hope that we can have the pleasure to host you again. Your satisfaction with our hotel is a priority and we will take every step necessary to prevent this from reacquiring. If you are traveling in the Charlotte area again, we welcome you to give us another try. Thank you again for the review, it is greatly appreciated so we can make sure we know what we can be doing better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485

Address: 4238 Business Center Drive, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#57 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Charlotte North Carolina host to the 2012 Democratic National Convention, we can genuinely claim to have arrived as a nationally recognized city. Unlike anywhere else in the region we are located at the junction of I-85 near the SC border. We are also known as 3rd largest banking center and home to Bank of America and Wells Fargo. We are the largest city in the state and like to project the image of southern hospitality with a bit of a fast-lane cultural metropolis. Served by direct flights from around the world it does make one of the best and most manageable arrival points in our region. Our newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport is located 1.2 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and only 6 miles from the center city of Uptown Charlotte. We are within a convenient drive to most of our city's array of endless restaurants, shopping choices, entertainment and business facilities. Nearby attractions include the country's only US National Whitewater Center, Billy Grahams Library, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Time Warner Arena, Charlotte Convention Center and home to the Carolina Panthers. We are accessible to all major roads and highways, and close to many area business parks, flight training centers and the cities growing public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.