We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485 to your Saves list
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4238 Business Center Drive, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #71 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ANDERSON
1 review
“Cruize Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice & clean, all of the staff members were great. When in Charlotte, we will be staying at the Wingate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review! We strive to provide all guests with a memorable and pleasant experience. It is good to hear that if you return to the Charlotte area that you will be staying at the Wingate by Wyndham. We would be honored to host you again. Thank you again for the positive review, we greatly appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    123
    51
    22
    9
See reviews for
75
72
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MOUNT AIRY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staff was great but the room had a very loud AC and an uncomfortable bed. Not the best night of sleep I haver ever had. But the front desk clerk was very friendly and helped me find a place to eat dinner late at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
The last thing that you want to worry about while traveling is how good of a night's sleep you will get at a hotel. Please know that we apologize for the loud noise of the air conditioner and that the bed was uncomfortable enough that you could not have a restful sleep. Please know that we will be checking into these issues and hope that you will give us a second chance if you are traveling in the area in the future. It is good to hear that you received excellent customer service at the front desk and again we hope that we can have the pleasure to host you again soon! Thank you for writing a review of your experience as it helps us know what we can do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We asked for non-smoking, the room smelled of smoke and the towel quality was not good. We were given another room, however the towels are old and dingy.. The room smell musty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of the experience that you had. I am sorry that you had a room that smelled of smoke, as this is not what you were expecting. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are happy that you wrote a review about this so it will not happen again. As for the towel quality, I am sorry that you had another negative experience during your stay. All points throughout your review are being taken into consideration and we hope that if you are traveling in the area again in the future that you will give us another chance. Thank you for taking time out of your day to inform us of your experience, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice place for the price. Big room, big bed, mostly clean but for some mold in the shower and a cranky shower head. Common areas very clean and neat. Breakfast was typical - eggs and sausage and coffee, all you can eat - tasty. Only complaint - not one of the three pieces of equipment in the fitness center worked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. Please know that action will be taken for all of these points and we hope that we can have the pleasure to host you again. Your satisfaction with our hotel is a priority and we will take every step necessary to prevent this from reacquiring. If you are traveling in the Charlotte area again, we welcome you to give us another try. Thank you again for the review, it is greatly appreciated so we can make sure we know what we can be doing better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My Fire Department stays at the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport every year when we are in town for training. Mrs. Dottie Hammond always arranges our stay for 30+ firefighters and does a great job. The facility is located right next to the interstate which makes getting to and from the hotel extremely easy. The facility is clean, the rooms are well appointed, the beds are comfortable, and the continental breakfast provides all that is expected for a basic hot meal to start the day. Staff is helpful when asking for directions to local eateries. They have a small exercise room and an office area with computers and printers. The wifi works well throughout the hotel. I was saddened to see that the hot tub spa was removed recently. Not sure why. It always was a treat after a long day of fire training. I will definetly stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Any floor or room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! Your satisfaction during your stay is important to us just as the beginning stages of booking your rooms. Dottie is a great asset to our team and we are happy to hear that everything went smoothly. As always thank you for choosing us as customer loyalty and happiness is our first priority. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the hot tub spa being taken out however, we sent our a survey to our customers there was a large demand for a lounge instead of the hot tub spa. Please understand that this renovation was based on the satisfaction of our customers by a survey that was sent out. We hope that the next time you stay with us you can relax and unwind after fire training in our relaxing lounge area. Thank you again for the review and we hope that we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight on August 16, 2012 as we didn't want to get up at the crack of dawn to drive 1 1/2 hours to the airport, park our car in the long term parking lot and then wait for the shuttle to take us to the airport. The hotel is very nice, beds are comfortable, the staff very helpful and the hotel is about a five-ten minute ride to the airport . When we returned from our trip, we called the hotel shuttle and it was there within 10 minutes. We decided that the cost of the hotel was worth our time and trouble. The only downside to the location of the hotel is there are not too many good restaurants to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that your hotel stay with us was everything that you had hoped for. Our transportation to and from the airport is one of our most valued features and we appreciate you reviewing on the prompt customer service that you provided. We hope that if you are in the area again that you will choose us as customer loyalty and satisfaction is our primary goal. On behalf of the Wingate by Wyndham management team, I apologize for the inconvenience that you may have experienced in finding good restaurants in the area. Thank you again and we hope that you had an excellent trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We checked into the Wingate after traveling to Charlotte to meet for a group trip leaving early the next morning. We were able to check in early and take a quick nap before dinner! The beds were quite comfortable. The front desk was very helpful about the local area. When they heard we were leaving very early the next morning to meet for our trip they reminded us we had a refrigerator and microwave in our room so we could pick something up from the grocery store and fix it in our room! Overall the experience was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Group trips are always so much fun and we are grateful to have been the first leg of the Holiday. We cannot wait to hear about your trip and hope you will post pictures. We truly enjoyed hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485

Address: 4238 Business Center Drive, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Charlotte North Carolina host to the 2012 Democratic National Convention, we can genuinely claim to have arrived as a nationally recognized city. Unlike anywhere else in the region we are located at the junction of I-85 near the SC border. We are also known as 3rd largest banking center and home to Bank of America and Wells Fargo. We are the largest city in the state and like to project the image of southern hospitality with a bit of a fast-lane cultural metropolis. Served by direct flights from around the world it does make one of the best and most manageable arrival points in our region. Our newly renovated Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport is located 1.2 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and only 6 miles from the center city of Uptown Charlotte. We are within a convenient drive to most of our city's array of endless restaurants, shopping choices, entertainment and business facilities. Nearby attractions include the country's only US National Whitewater Center, Billy Grahams Library, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Time Warner Arena, Charlotte Convention Center and home to the Carolina Panthers. We are accessible to all major roads and highways, and close to many area business parks, flight training centers and the cities growing public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85/I-485, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.