We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty new way to enjoy stirfry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Genghis Grill

Genghis Grill
11324 North Community House Road, Suite 101, Charlotte, NC 28277 (Ballantyne East)
980-236-1427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #258 of 1,848 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mongolian
Neighborhood: Ballantyne East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ballantyne East
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Tasty new way to enjoy stirfry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

You know the feeling you get when you crave asian food, but don't want to order chinese takeout or get sushi? Well, Genghis grill is a perfect fix for any asian food cravings. You get any choice of meat, spices, veggies and sauce you could think of, and its all prepared fresh for you personally on a giant cast iron grill. If you are vegetarian you have the option to mix tofu and veggies and have it cooked on a separate grill in the kitchen to avoid cross contamination with other meats. The same works for any food allergies. My only complaint is I wish that they had someone to portion out the uncooked meat at the beginning of the bar leading up to the grill. I was a little worried about possibly getting raw meat on my hands from the tongs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“I Love This Concept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A great place for lunch. Very fast and very fresh. So much to pick from. This place is a great concept. Tons of fresh vegetables and meats. I would eat at this place once a week if I had one by me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Food was good enough, self serve which was fine, but the service and ambiance was terrible. No one seemed happy to be there, our servers were passive and dry and made us feel unwelcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Odd Concept Which Works”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a step above bar food place with a twist. You pick out your food and they cook it for you. Ok so it works if you know what to choose, but if no one tells you about the sheets with the suggested choices, it is intimidating to fix a lunch. Still it is a great concept just need to get use to it I guess.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good fresh lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like going here for lunch. You can customize your meal to suit your taste and add plenty of fresh vegetables. I eat here once a week.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genghis Grill also viewed

 

Been to Genghis Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genghis Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.