We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Research Drive, Charlotte, NC 28262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #73 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
College Park, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Noisy stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Always like to fit the whole family in at the springhill, but this one was noisy on a Saturday night! Room above us must have had a dance party at midnight, either that or a rodeo! Don't take a room on 2nd floor near the elevators!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
13
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second Spring hill Suites we have stayed in, and this one was also very nice. The hotel was conveniently located just off the interstate and easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and clean. My only complaint was the sheets and covers for the sofa bed were dingy and did not appear to have been washed. A call to the front desk solved the problem and fresh, clean sheets still warm from the dryer were brought up to us within 10 minutes. The free internet was helpful for my daughters so they could keep caught up on their homework. The free breakfast, always a plus, was very good with a nice variety that included something everyone liked. This hotel was within 1/2 mile of an event we were attending at another hotel, and the price was $50 less than rooms at that hotel. The other hotel also did not include free breakfast or internet. Unbeatable, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors always seem to be the best since some parking is close to the building and lower window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the room was very nice and large, indoor pool and hot tub was nice as well as the fitness center, and breakfast had many choices but ive seen better at springhill's. the only thing was I wanted to stay in charlotte and this hotel was very far from downtown or anything in charlotte that I needed to go to so I probably wouldnt choose this location again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I had a king bed suite during my stay for work. The room was nice, comfortable and quiet. The wifi was fast and free, which is a huge plus. Flat panel tv, nice refrigerator, and many other upgrades. I enjoyed my stay here and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My sister and I chose to stay at this hotel for the evening because we were attending a concert in the area. On arrival, we noticed the area around the hotel was very nice. When checking in the woman at the front desk was very personable and check in was very easy. We had a little bit of time before heading to the concert, so we decided on eating dinner at the Macaroni Grill in walking distance from the hotel. Before leaving for dinner we spoke to a gentleman at the front desk about directions to the show. He said he would have those directions for us when we returned from dinner. Dinner was great, and when we stopped back into the hotel he had printed directions waiting for us. When returning from the show around 11:30, we felt very safe in the parking area. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We ate the free breakfast which was the standard breakfast, however it was very busy in the breakfast area, so the woman who was working the breakfast area opened up a conference room and let us eat in there which was very nice of her. We did some shopping the next morning in the area. The mall was very close by. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Weekend stay in Sept at this SpringHill Suite was Sweet to say the least. After first arriving at the wrong location in Concorde the front desk was amused along with us when mentioning we weren't the first to have made that mistake. Upon arriving at the correct SHS in Charlotte from the front desk to the room I grade the entire experience with an "A"

The room beautifully decorated with soothing colors, comfortable beds, sofa, and nice size flat screen, indoor pool and free continental breakfast.....mostly everything was well appointed to my satisfaction.

As to why i would not give it an "A+" which is minor (petty) but having stayed the previous evening at the Marriott in Raliegh i was expecting it and that was the complimentary LOTION that accompanied the shampoo and conditioner...

oh yeah and at breakfast the waffle batter was BLAND....a little cinnamon and dash of vanilla extract will fix that up otherwise the bagels, muffins, oatmeal, hot buffet, etc were just fine

a great stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at Springhill on a recent visit. Easy access to 85. Well kept hotel, nice staff, great rates. Spacious rooms, has a mini store by the front desk which is convenient. Can also get to Concord Mills in a matter of minutes without taking the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park

Address: 8700 Research Drive, Charlotte, NC 28262
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park has been updated with a fresh and relaxing design to give travelers the flexibility to work efficiently and rewind comfortably. Enjoy our suites in Charlotte, NC that are substantially larger than a traditional hotel guest room. This Charlotte area hotel offers new hot and healthy breakfast options, complimentary high-speed internet access and a quaint updated meeting room with a 37 " flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte University Research Park Hotel Charlotte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.