We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel, excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was lovely and was convenient to the highway and to restaurants. Two things stood out: (1) Great, great customer service from all employees - but Gwen especially went out of her way to be helpful and make us comfortable; (2) Lovely hotel, the courtyard was very soothing and I felt safe and secure relaxing by the fountain. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and attractive - I'd say the only thing not perfect is that the sofa and chair need a good upholstery cleaning or to be replaced. The beds were firm without being hard, the bathrooms were good sized and my elderly mother had no problem getting her walker through any of the doors in our suite. We will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we are in Charlotte.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Debra Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with our staff and our amenities. Your feedback helps us to assess the level of service we provide and review areas we may need to improve on.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    23
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
18
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying here on a business trip. Although the company paid for the room I told my wife I gladly would stay here on my dime the next time we visit Charlotte. I stayed in two bedroom suite. The bedrooms were quite large and the common area was big enough. The hotel staff was always friendly. They serve better than average free breakfast every day and even include some proteins. Not just carbs as most hotels do.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Lance-N-ATX,

Thank you for posting your "great" comments. It was such a pleasure to read you enjoyed our property and that you have every intension on returning again soon on pleasure rather than business.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great three night stay! We love the two bedroom suite! Plenty of room for everyone. Fresh baked cookies at five o'clock are very appreciated and delicious! Lots of places to eat within walking distance! Awesome mall About ten minutes away! Had to go twice!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Kelli B,

Thank you for your wonderful review, I was thrilled you had a "great stay"! I was glad you enjoyed your spacious 2 bedroom suite, the extra room is always a plus.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Ive stayed here twice both with my family and enjoyed each time. My boys love the indoor pool and the mini golf area. They also love the fact that there are cookies or fruit at the front desk. The staff are always helpful with directions. Each morning the breakfast was amazing. Plenty of food which we brought back to our room to eat. It's definitely a top hotel of mine to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Sassyfieldstraveler,

Thank you for posting such a positive review. Since your last visit we have updated our outdoor living area to include a fire pit with seating area and granite cornhole boards. I truly think you will love these new features!

We are happy that you had such a great experience when you were here last and hope you can visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Pros: Clean, up to date, several benefits
Cons: Internet can be slow
Internet: Free
Breakfast: Free
Parking: Free

I recently stayed at this hotel when I relocated to Charlotte. We picked this hotel because of the great reviews and the proximity to food options as well as my new work. It definitely does live up to its reviews. This hotel is great espeically if you are visiting Charlotte on the weekend as the rates are sometimes half of the weekday rates (it is pretty much empty on the weekend as many of the guests during the week are in the area for business).

Let's start out with the room. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, which came with 2 TVs (along with the standard kitchenette w/ granite countertops, utensils, almost full size fridge, cook top, microwave, and dishwasher). The room is very clean and also up to date. As the hotel states in the room, if you're there for 7 days, they do a full service every week and (almost) daily light service (which included making the beds, replacing the towels, and running the dishwasher). We had a king size bed which was very comfortable. Everything else in the room was what you expect.

There is an indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness room in the hotel. The fitness room has limited free weights, a universal machine, 2 treadmills, 2 bikes, and 1 eliptical. The machines were pretty high quality, and 3 had tvs on them while working out. There is also a big courtyard with a fountain which would be great when it is warm out (apparently it had a fire pit and definitely had chairs and tables as well as the game of cornhole).

Breakfast was pretty standard. There were several bread options, fruit (seemed to always be something like pineapple), yogurt, apples, a rotation between scrambled eggs and premade omelets, a rotation between sausage, bacon, and canadian bacon, and on the weekdays a waffle machine. On weekends, they had tots and french toast sticks instead of the waffles.

Now for some of the benefits:
1. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday they have food in the dining area. The food rotated between (it was one per night): pizza (which was actually very good even though I've heard the pizza in the area is not so good), wings, hummus w/ pita, potato bar, pulled pork sandwiches, and greek salad. They would also have free wine, beer and soda.
2. You can go to the lobby and get cookies every night (cookies are at the "happy hour" Tues, Wed and Thurs). They have oatmeal raisin and chocolate chip.
3. You can do laundry for free in the laundry room
4. There were hershey's kisses at the front desk all of the time

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Sean F,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our goal is to always provide the ultimate in service and accommodations and it sounds like we succeeded. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with my team and hope you get to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Before I get started with this review, I politely request that you close this window and make a reservation at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Ballantyne. This will save you the time it takes to read any more of this review, and will also allow you to more quickly experience what many satisfied patrons already have--well-rounded excellence.

The venue is conveniently located in southern Charlotte. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle of large city life, while still being nestled within a charming and convenient business subdivision.

Everything about this establishment makes you want to return; from the wine and cheese weekday nights to the friendly staff, you'll love whatever time you spend here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear DanPauEli,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review. I was delighted to hear your experience was such a positive one. We strive so hard to provide our guests with a high level of comfort and service and I was so happy you recognized our hard work.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have had good luck at Staybridge Wilmington, so when we saw there was a Staybridge Ballantyne near Charlotte, we wanted to stay there for our vacation. However, when looking online it looked like the type of room we wanted was already sold out. So, we reserved a suite at the Fairfield Inn in Matthews instead. To our disappointment, when we arrived at Fairfield the staff informed us they didn't have the room we reserved because they had overbooked. Frantic, and with kids in the backseat who had been looking forward to swimming - we called Staybridge Ballantyne. Gwen answered, listened to our needs, and found a solution that would work for us. Actually, finding solutions to meet needs was a running theme with the staff. One morning at breakfast the hot chocolate packets ran out, and Mike came to the rescue with chocolate syrup. Our kids were overjoyed. The entire place was immaculate - a few cabinet doors showed a little wear, but everything was CLEAN. One of our kids is highly allergic to dust and this can cause his asthma to flare up. So I travel with cleaning supplies and usually have to pre-clean a room prior to us staying in it... but didn't have to here. The pool and hot tub area are much nicer than the pictures show - and the temperature of the pool was perfect (no shivering kids!). The beds were comfortable, too. We enjoyed the popcorn in the lobby in the afternoon and in the early evening they had cookies. Our only regret was that three nights seemed to pass in an instant. THANK YOU to the entire staff for helping our family to have a wonderful trip to Charlotte. We hope to come back and stay with you again.

Room Tip: Talk to Gwen!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear CS,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our property. We are all hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering top service and it sounds like you certainly received it here, especially by Gwen. I am happy to share all your wonderful comments with the entire staff and we truly hope to see you again should you travel to our area.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.