We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel, great service and a great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent motel, great service and a great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed for one night, in the motel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the front desk. The room was large, very clean and the stay was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the afternoon get-together with complimentary wine and snacks. As I had to leave very early in the morning, for a flight, they prepared a "doggy bag" for me - it was a treat. This is how a hotel should be. Well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Moolieisenbach,

I was so pleased when I read your review, it makes me so happy that you had such a wonderful experience at our property.

I hope you have a the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Happy Holidays,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    29
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
21
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice location walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Convenient off of the highway. Close enough to Charlotte to visit but not in the city. Friendly staff. We stayed Sat-Tues and could not move from a double to a king due to occupancy - this place sells out fast and often so reserve your room (type) early. Be preared to dop a couple of bucks as Ballantyne is an expensive part of Charlotte.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Tmarcone,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm very glad you enjoyed all your accommodations and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Happy Holidays,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 4 kids going to/fro Florida. It was very close to the highway and easy to find. Many dinner options near the property. The property was very clean and our room was spotless. Sleep quality was very good. This property was a very typical Staybridge IHG property with the same quality breakfast in the morning. The coffee was not very good but wasn't the worst. They have cookies in the loby in the evening that are awesome!!!
The staff was very friendly and knew how to treat a platinum IHG member. They had a nice check in goodie bag. Room was the standard 2-bedroom suite that I always get when staying at Staybridge. Overall a good property and we would stay again while traveling in the Charlotte area.
This is a pet friendly property, so if you want to avoid 'Fido' request an upper level room.

Room Tip: Be an IHG member and build up your points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Kentgrad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear your experience was a good one and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in Charlotte for a wedding at the Ballantyne Country Club. Most of the guests chose a different hotel that I guess, sounded more hip. I chose the Staybridge because it was a little less $ but also included breakfast. We were able to check in early. The weather was perfect to sit in the courtyard so we "found" a beer & wine store open on Sunday; bought beer and a Subway sandwich and enjoyed a few hours reading the Sunday paper in the sun. The room/suite was clean albeit a bit small in the bed area; the fridge was good for our beer; a clean,standard bathroom set up but nice towels; business center with computers and a printer but also wifi; and the hot breakfast was good- omlets, waffle machine; yogurt; cereal; toast-Eng muffins-bagels; sliced tomatoes-cheese; bacon; fresh apples-oranges-bananas; and great coffee. Friendly staff. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Wallyaussi,

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne during your recent visit to Charlotte. I appreciate your kind comments about our property, it certainly sounds like you had a wonderful stay. I was happy to read you enjoyed our outdoor courtyard, it's definitely a great spot to relax and unwind.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews, I came to the Staybridge Suites with an open mind only to find the staff was very friendly, and the room service was great! Free breakfast in the mornings, and free dinner during the week (free alcohol included). There is nothing I could complain about. My stay was great! Thanks for a great experience! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Evan M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your honest feedback, it truly sounds like you did have a great experience!

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

While visiting family in the area, we stayed at this great hotel. Check-in and out was very easy and the customer service we received was top notch. The room included everything you could possibly need and more. The only drawback was that the actual bedroom was small and it was hard to maneuver around the two double beds. This however, will not stop us from coming here again. Wonderful hotel...definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Amber H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. I was so pleased to hear your experience was excellent!

We hope you can visit us again soon when you are back in town.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed in other suite hotels but the Staybridge - Charlotte Ballantye is by far the best so far!! From check-in to check out my experience was excellent. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was given a snack gift bag and there were also fresh baked cookies available at the counter.

The suite is like a home away from home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need (minus the groceries). There is even a free bag of microwavable popcorn for a stay in movie night. Everything was clean and comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! They have omelets (pre made), fruit, fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cereal (hot and cold), and you can even make your own waffles.

There is ample parking and the location is located in a great area with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is also centrally located to other destinations as well. Downtown Charlotte is about 20 minutes away.

I loved this hotel and would stay here again when visiting the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Jazzy BG,

Thank you so much for your great comments! I was happy to read you were delighted with all we have to offer here.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.