We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #13 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff and housekeeping were great. My kids even commented on how nice the front desk was. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was great, very nice courtyard with putting green and grills. 24 hr Harris Teeter less than a mile away. Lots of restaurants including Starbucks in shopping center next door. Less than 10 min from Carowinds. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Taniamomof3,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property, I truly enjoyed all your comments. I was so happy to read our hotel took part in making your vacation "perfect" as we take great pride in everything we do here.

I hope you have the opportunity to come stay with us again soon. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    25
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
18
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a three night stay at the Staybridge Suites and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The location is perfect - so close to many great restaurants and shopping. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was great - a good selection of food and we appreciated having healthy options to chose from. The front desk staff was very helpful about the area and dining recommendations. We will definitely stay at the Staybridge Suites for our future trips to Ballantyne.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Kristina S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to read you enjoyed everything about your stay, right down to our healthy breakfast options!!

Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming when I walked in and were eager to help. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Our room was also very neat and clean. Decent beds and nice pillows made for a great night sleep. The fitness room was not huge but had enough stuff to get the job done. Nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast was great! I did not leave hungry in the morning. Also there are great restaurants in walking distance. All in all a great place to stay for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Ekimdad,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I enjoyed reading your comments and am very happy we met all your expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Ballantyne area of Charlotte is a new Corporate Offices campus for Bissell Corporation. Bissell has meticuously controlled shopping, hotel and entertainment development of the park to project upscale image. We were in town for a wedding and I rented a two bedroom suite, I believe Room 344 or 342 for my son and his wife, my daughter, the two of us and two dogs. The suite had separate bathrooms for each of the bedrooms, a pull out couch in the front room and a small kitchen. The property is well off from the interstate and the Bissell Corporate headquarters separate it from the highway. Behind the hotel are a few restaraunts to include a Five Guys and there is an outside mall with restaraunts, stores and a theater about two blocks away. We had dinner at the "The Mellow Mushroom" pizza place in the mall. The hotel was very quiet and we did not experience any noise in the neighborhood. The staff was accomodating and polite. We had a problem with one toilet and maintenance had fixed it within ten minutes. We were a twenty minute drive, in good traffic, from downtown. Also in the neighborhood is an excellent grocery store. It is also about twenty minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: The hotel is three floors. We always prefer being on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Coldhill,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We strive to provide top service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read such wonderful comments about our property.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband was traveling for work in the Ballantyne area so we stayed at the Staybridge which was close to his office. What a comfortable and convenient hotel. Our room had a stove, fridge, microwave, etc to make the extended travelers stay as 'homey' as possible. Room was a great size with desk, sofa/sitting area. The location was key. For those interested in shopping while traveling, just three exits down was a beautiful, large mall and also a plaza area with a TJ Maxx and lots of restaurants. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hello Diana O,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I agree, our location is in a prime area and is very convenient to shopping and dining. Hopefully you will get an opportunity to stay with us again when your husband is in town for business.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed @ Staybridge back this past summer (sorry to be so late in reviewing, new to TA). We LOVED it there. Everyone was so friendly. I got a little goodie bag for being a Priority Club member which was a nice touch. We stayed on the first floor and we could park right out front of our window and had a door convenient to us, which we appreciated since we had some things in the car and wanted to keep and eye on it. The place was exceptionally clean and convenient off the highway. They've won several awards from their parent company, and with good reason. Being in the Ballantyne area, there are lots of restaurants and things nearby. Guest laundry was a huge plus, and the little putting green in the middle was very cool. They had grills and things for folks to feel more at home, although it's not something we took advantage of. The hotel didn't seem brand new, but definitely very well taken care-of and clean! We would not hesitate to go back if we're in the area again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Wasquept,
Thank you for reviewing our property, I'm glad that you still recall all those wonderful details about your stay. Hopefully you can return again this summer and take advantage of our outdoor grills.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Staff more than helpful. Breakfast was abundant and delicious............. :):):). Pool and area around it clean and spacious. Anyone should stay here!!!!!!!! If you advertised this more there would be more reservations ...................

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Lamp16,
Thank you for taking the time to write that fabulous review. I enjoyed the title you chose...it certainly gets your attention :)
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us again soon.
Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#34 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.