We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #22 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week while working in Ballantyne area. Roomy, comfortable, and with a better and more extensive free breakfast than many hotels. I didn't take advantage of the mid-week dinners, but that was a nice option to have. Convenient to everything in South Charlotte/Ballentyne. Very good choice--I'll stay here agin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Driveslots,
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It's always nice to read positive comments about our hot breakfast, we try to offer several different options that everyone will enjoy. Next time you stay with us hopefully you can take advantage of our evening social with free food and beverage, I know you would definitely enjoy that as well!

Thank you again for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    27
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
18
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The range of complementary services, friendly staff and comfort of the room makes this one of my favourite places to stay on a business trip. As an added benefit, the shuttle service available was on-time and very helpful as we did not have our own car to get around in. The hotel also offers complementary snacks and drinks on certain nights, which creates a fun, social environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello Lieslv,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and all our accommodations. I was happy to read that this is your favorite hotel to stay at while traveling on business.

We hope you continue to stay with us in the future and look forward to your next visit to the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a business meeting in the Ballantyne Corp Park and stayed because of the great location. Room was very nice and comfortable. Price was a little high for a one night stay, but most the rooms are designed for an extended stay. Breakfast was good, but nothing special to brag about. Will stay again because of great location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello David W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree we have a great location positioned so close to the Corporate Park. We continuously strive to align ourselves at a fair rate for the value that you are receiving.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. We hope you can stay with us again when you're visiting the area on business.
Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our second visit to this Staybridge followed our first by 8 mo. We find the hotel to be well furnished and comfortable. All on staff are quite helpful. The breakfast buffet includes an egg dish, a meat dish, fruit, waffle maker and assorted bread and cerial choices. evening buffets are available Tuesday through Thursday. Good choice if you enjoy the extra room.

Room Tip: Rooms above the first floor on the side wings are quiet with rear exit doors and parking available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hello Alan C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here in Charlotte. I'm glad you were happy with your accommodations and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are sold on suites now, after SpringHill and Staybridge. It is in a very large community of stores and restaurants and golf. The front of building is unasumming, not flashy, and pretty with classic stone. The entry had a lit fireplace. Ahhh in winter. And popcorn at the counter.
This is the nicest and largest suite yet. I almost felt guilty with that much. Small kitchenette with seats at counter, living room/TV, great beds with another TV, bathroom with separate sink area, soft towels. A door closes off bedroom from the living room/dinette. The freezer was out of ice, but they brought it pronto.
We will look for more Staybridge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Angell66,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I definitely agree the rooms are very spacious and welcoming. The fireplace in the winter is one of my favorite features here, I'm glad that you recognized that in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to write such a kind review.

Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Pretty much sums up our enjoyable experience. We were greeted politely and given a room on the ground floor near the pool and exercise area. The pool is very clean and warm! We went swimming twice during our overnight stay. Other members have accurately described the breakfast and accommodation. As for the location, there are shops and restaurants in a minutes walk. There is a pub&grill, five guys, pizzeria, Greek restaurant, and an Indian restaurant all in the Ballantyne quad directly behind the hotel. I highly recommend the Persia (the Indian restaurant), my husband, 2-yr old daughter, and myself thoroughly enjoyed the food and attentive staff. Overall, We enjoyed our stay, our room was comfortable and quiet, and we'll be back if we visit the Ballantyne area or are traveling through.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hello Pielovezcakez,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our property. I loved the way your review title summed everything up so simply, as those are all very important factors to a great stay. I was also happy to read you felt welcomed upon your arrival to our hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and enjoyed the facility very much. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. I assume since it was right before Christmas that it wasn't as crowded as it normally is. One huge benefit for us is that it is pet friendly. I feel as though their pet fee ($75) is a little steep compared to other locations but at least we were able to take her. The room was spacious and clean and the king bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, in a hotel. The room featured a kitchenette that was equipped with the basic necessities if you wanted to cook in the room. They also had an in room food menu with dishes from some of the local restaurants and the prices seemed reasonable. I took advantage of the pool and hot tub that were both spotless. The fitness room had a couple of treadmills, some free weights, a "Smith" type machine, recumbant bike and a stair climber all in very good condition. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which featured Starbucks coffee, waffles, yogurt, mini bagels, KK donuts and a selection of cereals and other items. Free local papers were also offered. One really nice touch was the security seemed to be on the ball. I left my GPS in my window and they left a note on my truck reminding me that this was not advisable. As far as the Ballantyne area is concerned, it is terrific. There is about anything you could possibly need in this area and it is extremely well maintained. We will DEFINITELY stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Hello Rocrow,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our property, it was certainly a pleasure to read all your positive comments on our amenities. You covered all aspects of your stay however I was particularly appreciative about your comments regarding our Security team, it was nice for you to acknowledge them for a job well done.

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne for the holidays and we hope you can stay with us again next trip.

Best Regards,
Nicole Clyburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.