We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 170 hotels in Charlotte
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK place good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Rooms could use some paint and carpets could be cleaned. Very good breakfast, mangers evening event is nice. Price is great rooms are large, people are nice. The vents in the bathroom leak cigaret smoke in from other rooms. Fridge, microwave, plates and flatware in the room are very convenient. Free internet, free parking and good neighborhood is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    23
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
18
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My family and I stayed here a few times visiting extended family in Charlotte and we loved it. The staff was really nice and the room was SO clean. Compare the dried-up cold donuts and cereal at Days Inn or HoJo to the hot eggs, bacon, waffles, good donuts and cereal, juice, coffee, etc. The bathroom was actually clean and towels were (thank goodness) hair-free. The kitchen had every dish, utensil and appliance you could ever need. The lobby had 24/7 Starbucks coffee and hot cocoa

Room Tip: The best room is given no matter what.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

My son and I stayed here Friday and Saturday while we were in town for a lacrosse tournament. I chose this place because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Upon check in I asked for a different type of room than was reserved for me and within a few minutes the desk clerk was able to accomodate us. The hotel itself is in an upscale corporate park. I felt very safe walking around the area and did not worry about anyone molesting my car. There are dozens of restaurants of all kinds and price ranges within 5 miles (a handful within walking distance) as well as several nice malls and shopping centers. 4 miles south down the main road there is a brand new Super Wal Mart just over the SC state line where you can buy very cheap beer (and just about everything else).

The property itself and common areas are modern and very well maintianed. Same with the rooms. Nothing was worn out and crappy and no stains on the rugs or furniture. Ours had a bedroom with with two queen beds and a 32" flat screen TV and a seperate living room/kitchen/work area also with a 32" flat screen. The kitchen area had newer appliances (fridge/freezer w/icemaker/cooktop/microwave/dishwasher) and granite countertops. There was also a coffee maker but I didn't use this because fresh ground (by the cup) Starbucks is available 24/7 for free in the lobby. They had free newspapers (local and WSJ) in the lobby and plenty of them. They even had the local Sunday paper.

This place is very, very quiet. It seemed like the place was almost empty but the parking lot was 3/4's full when we left early each morning.

I had to wash my son's incredibly stinky uniform and used the guest laundry. They had 4 small washers and 4 small dryers and they were free...no pumping quarters! Detergent was for sale at the little "store" in the lobby. The store had about 50 items you might need during your stay. During late hours you could take what you needed, jot it down on a pad that was there and they would charge it to your room.

There is an indoor pool area and a fitness room and even though I rarely use either I walked thru them to take a look. Both are nice. The fitness room is no LA Fitness but it had two giant car sized treadmills and a big screen TV and was very clean...it did not smell like a gym. The pool was also nice and had some comfortable furniture surrounding it.

We will be in the area in South Carolina for another tournament later this month and even though there are hotels closer to the action we have already made our reservations to stay here again.

Room Tip: just ask at the desk...they really set me up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

This Staybridge truly deserves all the accolades it receives! The location can't be beat; the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed; the staff is top-notch and the numerous amenities are great! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We we stayed at this Staybridge hotel in conjunction with a trip to Carowinds. Great option with an indoor pool and hot tub in case there is rainy weather. There are games for check out at the front desk. Comfortable and spacious room. Front desk staff were very friendly. My only complaint is the pillows are horrible. I tried every pillow in our 2 bedroom suite. They seem to be shorter than a standard pillow and are very thick and bumpy. My husband brought his own pillow...wish I had.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

If you are a business traveler in South Charlotte, there is no need to look further. The Staybridge Suites in Balyntyne is what every business traveler is looking for.

1. Fresh-faced smiling friendly people to check you in.
2. Food and beer reception in the evenings
3. Clean. Has that 'new hotel' smell. The rooms are superb.
4. Nice workout room.
5. Internet access that is speedy
6. Free Coffee machine in the lobby 24-7.
7. Lots of nice places to shop and eat in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Super clean, nice suites (various sizes and configuations), nice breakfast buffet, 24-hour Starbuck's machine, pool, mini golf, gym, office facilities, great location -- it's pretty much got it all. Be sure to locate the hotel on a map before you book -- not in Charlotte, but south of town in Ballantyne.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.