We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6309 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #71 of 171 Hotels in Charlotte
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice already on my twice-yearly trip from Binghamton, NY to Florida and have been very satisfied with the price and service. It is right off the highway which is very convenient The breakfast is good, standard hotel breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very nice.

The best part about the hotel is that when I left my portable hard-drive in the room, I called up and they mailed it to me. True honesty!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    181
    94
    34
    18
See reviews for
152
108
46
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HIGH POINT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My stay was okay other visitors were a little loud considering it was just one night. Motel did not have enough lighting on the front side of the facilitiy. I don't know if it was a over sight on the desk at the mirror some cup stains were left I assume from previous guest. But over all I had a good night stay. The Desk Clerk was very nice and new alot about the area and asked if I needed any assistance for anything to let him know.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is in a good location; right near I-77 and you have tons of eateries to choose from such as Denny's, Jack in the Box, Waffle House, etc. Northlake Mall is within traveling distance as well; clean and comfortable with friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again if and when I'm in that area of Charlotte!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a good location, you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stay was fine, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Very difficult to find motel in the dark and rain. Lot's of traffic and not easily seen from road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#105 of 171 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Sleep Inn North Lake
#55 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#83 of 171 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Address: 6309 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#60 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Microtel Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.