We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust me:You Need to Know Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport/Coliseum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2770 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Eagle Lake)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Fly!
Ranked #49 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Houston-Tx
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Trust me:You Need to Know Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport/Coliseum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I spent three nights in this hotel. When I arrived I called the hotel and they came immediately to pick me up at the Charlotte Airport,NC. I stated to feel already comfortable with Keia Mack .
The check in was so easy, and my room excellent: a large bedroom with a nice TV, nice bathrooms with clean towels, nice toiletries, comfortable bed, AC, pillows(I miss them),breakfast has a lot of options (but is impossible to eat everything they offer, only if I had two stomachs), the drivers are so courteous, they make you fell like your friends driving your car (lol, yes!). They keep your time sharp in time. Let me talk about dinner that starts at 5:30 with a nice dish (the rice should be cook a little more, for me was a little raw), excellent wines (I like the red and the white), drinks, cool beers ( I saw people enjoying the drinks). They always ask you if you need something else. It's a quite place and close to everything. The Billy Graham Library is about 10 minutes away. Charlotte is a very nice place to stay at least three nights. I would stay only in this hotel in the future.I didn't post pictures because their website has plenty.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:

I wanted to personally thank you for filling out a Service Counts survey for our hotel. We treat survey responses as our hotel's report cards, and it means a lot to myself and my entire team when our guests take the time to grade us. It was a pleasure having you in stay with us and I loved hearing about your time at the Billy Graham Library. I will pass along your kind words to the entire staff, especially Ms. Keia Mack. We believe in, above all, providing superior service, and should you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly via e-mail or phone. I hope to see you in the future!

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.


Sincerely,

Barnabas Chamberlain
Assistant General Manager
Visit us on ----- or @homewoodCLT on Twitter barney@venture-consulting.com 704.357.0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    67
    31
    18
    14
See reviews for
82
53
20
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I like Homewood Suites. This one is among the best I've stayed at.

The evening manager's dinner was quite nice (shrimp pasta and salad). The fitness centre was clean and well-stocked with towels, water, etc.

I had a suite, with kitchenette. Nice and quiet.

The staff was friendly at check-in. Overall, nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

I wanted to personally Thank you for your feedback. It means a great deal to myself and my staff. I am glad we were able to offer you with excellence service and will strive to continue our consistency of excellence!

If there is anything I can further assist you with please do not hesitate to call or email.

Barnabas Chamberlain
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Charlotte Airport

704.357.0500
barney@venture-consulting.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

The hotel was Clean and well decorated, All of the employees were extremely courteous . just a great stay, I thought the hotel was brand new and on grand opening because it was operated that well. A great stay and is close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us on TA. We pride ourselves on the excellence in service and glad we were able to extend the same excellence to you.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thank you,

Barnabas Chamberlain
Assistant General Manager
Vista Host
barney@venture-consulting.com
704.357.0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

I had the worst stay of my life at this hotel. My room was horrible,the refrigerator made loud sounds,the toilet ran all night and the staff refused to change my room after complaining. The assistant manager and manager were extremely rude. The desk clerk charged my debit card for the room eventhough I had already paid in cash. I spoke with the assistant manager Barnabus Chamberlin. He was extremely rude and condescending. He refused to reverse the charges or refund my cash!!!!!!!. I left seven messages with the manager and she wouldn't call me back. So I called the hotel for an eighth time and she answered. What she said was more outrageous than her assistant. She told me she had gotten my message but was never going to call me back because the whole situation was my fault!!!! She refused to listen to what I had to say and promptly hung the phone up while I was still talking!!!!!! This is an outrageous response to their error!!!! If you are a business traveler and need to stay at a hotel in the Charlotte area please avoid this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Business travel is very important and it is our goal to provide the quality of amenities you deserve and expect. We believe in, above all, providing superior service. On your next visit to Charlotte, we hope you consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate the excellent service and hospitality we are known for.

Thank you,

Barnabas Chamberlain
Assistant General Manager
Vista Host
barney@venture-consulting.com
704.357.0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Just had one night there. Its what you can expect from a "Homewood Suites" - close to the airport, courtesy bus pick up, quite rooms, clean, fast internet, easy to check in and out. Had a great evening reception with free local food and beverages.
Only downside: I forgott something in the room and followed up next day by phone to see if it can be send to my next location. The lost item did "not" show up ..... I had the feeling with a little more motivation ...... Anyway - my mistake! So always doublecheck before you leave a room, even if you travel already half of your life ;-)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great value! 10 minutes from airport. Rooms are nicely appointed. Breakfast is great! One of the best free ones I've had. Service was excellent...friendly but not too intrusive. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Hotel was very clean, staff extremely helpful. Room was very nice and comfortable. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Address: 2770 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Hilton Charlotte
Homewood Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.