We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, Personable and Attentive Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Charlotte Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Charlotte Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Charlotte Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   132 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28280 (Second Ward)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking!
Ranked #43 of 170 Hotels in Charlotte
Aiken, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Professional, Personable and Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

All staff I engaged were professional and seemed genuinely interested in assisting me without going overboard. Accommodations were adequate. Attentiveness and service were very well tempered. The bartenders were delightful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    299
    154
    74
    39
See reviews for
122
231
55
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My stay at this property was great. This is my 7th year staying at this property and each year it gets better. the staff is great and very accommadating. The location of the property is excellent for the event that I attendend, it is centrally located to everything. The convience of Walgreens and other restaurants, nail salons and shopping also makes this Omni a great deal. I only moved my care once during my 5 day visit and that was to leave for my return flight to Chicago.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. We are grateful for the opportunity to be your home away from home in Charlotte and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at Omni for CIAA for past fours years. Each year they have done a great job of hosting for ECSU. Service is great, food great, and bartenders where enjoyable. This is a great hotel and would stay here the next time I am in Charlotte.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Omni hotel accommodations and staff were comfortable, friendly, and courteous. The Omni in Charlotte is located in an excellent downtown location. The valet parking staff are wonderful. The express check in service is a plus. The food was delicious and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Extremely pleased with our trip. All services were satisfactory. We really enjoy staying at the Omni. This is our 8 year staying downtown. The outside entertainment at night is loud but acceptable. We willl continue to stay at the Omni for many years.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fancy biz! I really was impressed. Very nice staff. Visually very appealing. Great views and appears to be convenient to all of downtown Charlotte. Overall good stay. Disappointed with the nickel and dime of things, especially bottled water. The self park is confusing, you pay but you have to keep that ticket or pay another $20. It is also kind of loud overall. I was also let down with the old bathroom, needs an upgrade.

Room Tip: The backside facing pool was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Charlotte Hotel. I have stayed at a number of hotel options when traveling, and I am very appreciative that I chose you guys. At Omni, I strive to compare the service with other hotels and they are in front of other hotels by providing authentic experiences and genuine hospitality to my family. The best way to measure our success is by giving feedback. So that is why I am taking time to complete this survey to tell you what I think about my service at this hotel. It is easier for me to share my experience with other travelers telling them about my Trip Advisor, the world's largest travel community. My stay was very pleasant and the people were polite and they showed good customer service. The atomsphere showed a safe environment and the lights were working. The staff were very helpful and the staff made sure everything was in order. People who are responsible showed that they cared how they treated people. The city and the hotel made sure everybody felt s sence of safety. The use of technology was very helpful concerning the safety of people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We truly are grateful for your positive feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community. It was truly a pleasure to read about your recent experience and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Address: 132 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#26 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Charlotte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.